WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Lions Lose Close Encounter with the Kiwis

Board index Championship Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk Lions Lose Close Encounter with the Kiwis

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Nov 02, 2019 5:58 am

Reputation Points: 316
Rep Position: 78th / 77,904

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Lions Lose Close Encounter with the Kiwis





After defeats last weekends both the GB Lions and New Zealand were looking for a victory in the first of two tests between the two sides as the rugby league world cast its eyes to Eden Park in Auckland.

Both coaches made some changes after last week with the Lions promoting Jonny Lomax at full back and Tom Burgess at prop, while Michael McGuire shocked the home support by dropping creative half back Shaun Johnson.

The last time that the two sides met was in late 2007 when GB secured a three match whitewash on home soil, the only survivor from that last game, a 28-22 win in Wigan, being Lions skipper James Graham.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,983,91477377,9044,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 2nd Feb 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 9th Feb 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
HALIFAX
Sun 16th Feb 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
YORK
Sun 8th Mar 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
HALIFAX
Sun 22nd Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 29th Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
SWINTON LIONS
Fri 10th Apr 15:00
 CH
BRADFORD BULLS
v
HALIFAX
Wed 15th Apr 19:30
 CH
HALIFAX
v
BATLEY BULLDOGS
Sun 19th Apr 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 26th Apr 15:00
 CH
OLDHAM
v
HALIFAX
Sun 3rd May 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sat 16th May 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
TOULOUSE
Sun 24th May 15:00
 CH
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
HALIFAX
Sat 30th May 17:15
 CH
HALIFAX
v
YORK
Sun 14th Jun 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 21st Jun 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
HALIFAX
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





15