u RLFANS.COM - 2019 Betfred Championship Round Up - Round Twenty-Five WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - 2019 Betfred Championship Round Up - Round Twenty-Five

Board index Championship Swinton Lions 2019 Betfred Championship Round Up - Round Twenty-Five

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Aug 18, 2019 4:34 pm

Reputation Points: 321
Rep Position: 87th / 77,983

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

2019 Betfred Championship Round Up - Round Twenty-Five





This weekend’s Betfred Championship fixtures were overshadowed by the tragic death of Archie Bruce the young Batley Bulldogs player who was found dead in his hotel room in the early hours of Sunday morning, following his debut against Toulouse Olympique XIII in the south of France on Saturday evening. The whole of the rugby league community grieves with Archie’s family and the Bulldogs.

Saturday’s other game saw relegated Rochdale travel to Toronto, while the rest of the games took place on Sunday afternoon.

Leigh and Widnes met at the LSV while, on paper,  the game of the afternoon was  fourth placed York City Knights against the Featherstone Rovers. Sheffield were at home to Barrow, Halifax travelled to Swinton and there was a local derby in Dewsbury where Bradford were the visitors.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Swinton Lions


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
5,007,9121,74777,9834,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sat 22nd Feb 15:00
CC2020
SWINTON LIONS
v
LEIGH MINERS
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
LEIGH
Sun 8th Mar 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 22nd Mar 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 29th Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
SWINTON LIONS
Fri 10th Apr 15:00
 CH
OLDHAM
v
SWINTON LIONS
Tue 14th Apr 19:30
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sat 18th Apr 15:30
 CH
TOULOUSE
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 26th Apr 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
YORK
Fri 1st May 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 17th May 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 24th May 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 31st May 13:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
OLDHAM
Sun 14th Jun 15:00
 CH
BRADFORD BULLS
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 21st Jun 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
BATLEY BULLDOGS
Sun 28th Jun 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 5th Jul 15:00
 CH
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 12th Jul 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
TOULOUSE
Sun 26th Jul 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 2nd Aug 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
OLDHAM
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






29