WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Catalans Ease to Victory over Visiting Tigers

Board index Super League Castleford Tigers Catalans Ease to Victory over Visiting Tigers

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Mon Apr 22, 2019 7:21 pm

Reputation Points: 316
Rep Position: 76th / 77,894

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Catalans Ease to Victory over Visiting Tigers





The Dragons went into this match knowing that they hadn’t lost an Easter Monday fixture for five years, and welcoming back players from suspension and returning from their long injury list.
Castleford, on the other hand, haven’t won an Easter Monday tie in a number of years, and lost Nathan Massey just before kick-off, handing 18-year-old Lewis Peachey his Super League debut.
Unsurprisingly, it was the home side who showed the early pressure, with two sets pressing the visitors’ try-line in the first five minutes, though with no points to show.
READ MORE ON THIS STORY...
RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Castleford Tigers


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,979,3782,35077,8944,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 2nd Feb 14:30
SL
TORONTO
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 7th Feb 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sat 15th Feb 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 21st Feb 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
WAKEFIELD
Thu 27th Feb 19:45
SL
HULL KR
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 6th Mar 19:45
SL
WARRINGTON
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 15th Mar 15:30
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 20th Mar 19:45
SL
SALFORD
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 26th Mar 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 12th Apr 15:00
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 17th Apr 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 23rd Apr 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
HULL KR
Sat 2nd May 17:00
SL
HULL FC
v
CASTLEFORD
Sat 16th May 15:00
SL
WARRINGTON
v
CASTLEFORD
Sat 23rd May 15:00
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 29th May 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





16