WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Tigers Hold On To Frustrate Trinity

Board index Super League Castleford Tigers Tigers Hold On To Frustrate Trinity

Tigers Hold On To Frustrate Trinity
Post Thu Apr 18, 2019 8:40 pm
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Thu Apr 18, 2019 8:40 pm

Reputation Points: 291
Rep Position: 51st / 77,662

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Tigers Hold On To Frustrate Trinity





After the first ten games in Super League 2019 there was very little to choose between the top two sides in Yorkshire. Both the Castleford Tigers and Wakefield Trinity have six wins under their belts, and are only separated in third and fourth position in the league table by two points difference. The Tigers have conceeded eleven points less, but also scored nine points less than Trinity.

Both sides came into the game with a number of injuries to first choice players which forced changes on the coaches, and both knew that going into the busy Easter period that the two points would be crucial to keep the pressure on the two sides above them, St Helens and Warrington Wolves.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Castleford Tigers


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,913,08182577,6624,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 09:50
NRL
WESTS TIGERS
v
SOUTHS
TODAY 19:45
SLXXIV
HULL KR
v
HULL FC
Sun 30th Jun 15:30
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 7th Jul 15:30
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 12th Jul 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 21st Jul 15:30
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
WARRINGTON
Sat 3rd Aug 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 4th Aug 15:00
SLXXIV
HULL KR
v
CASTLEFORD
Sat 10th Aug 19:30
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Fri 16th Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
HUDDERSFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 30th Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 8th Sep 15:30
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
HULL FC
Fri 13th Sep 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CASTLEFORD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






16