WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Taylor names Great Britain Community Lions squad

Board index Other Forums The Conference Club House Taylor names Great Britain Community Lions squad

A forum for general discussion of all levels of the RFL's Rugby League Conference, the summer amateur competitions.

User avatarMarto wrote:
Marto User avatar
Gold RLFANS Member
Gold RLFANS Member

Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2002 11:30 pm
Posts: 21751
Location: In the Wild West of Leeds, where the Buffaloes Roam

Taylor names Great Britain Community Lions squad


Great Britain Community Lions coach Jimmy Taylor has named a 28-man training squad ahead of the Lions clash against France A at the end of November.

Taylor – who along with manager Jimmy Aspinall was recently re-appointed for a three-year term – will put his squad through their paces on Sunday November 15 at Hopwood Hall, Rochdale, before naming an 18-man squad which will travel to the south of France.

Skirlaugh provide five members of the squad with Steve Atkinson, Mathew Bower, Mark Spence, Sean Wildebore and Jordan Precious included, and the RAF have a sole representative in Jimmy Bardgett.

Six players come from the Rugby League Conference with Paul Drake, Shaun Flynn (Bramley Buffaloes), Andy Lake, Rudie Van De Merwe (St Albans Centurions), Matt Evans (Telford Raiders) and Carl Leech (Warrington Wizards) all gaining recognition after the summer season.

The Lions’ game at St Cyprien, near Perpignan, will be their first outing since a narrow 22-16 defeat again France A at Wakefield in March.

Community Lions training squad:

Steve Atkinson (Skirlaugh)
Mathew Bower (Skirlaugh)
Mark Spence (Skirlaugh)
Sean Wildebore (Skirlaugh)
Jordan Precious (Skirlaugh)
Jimmy Bardgett (RAF)
Tony Baker (Ince Rose Bridge)
Lee Brown (East Hull)
Shaun Painter (East Hull)
Gavin Corfield (Wigan St Judes)
Paul Pendlebury (Wigan St Judes)
Ryan Fieldhouse (Leigh East)
Carl Redford (Leigh East)
Simon Stephens (Leigh East)
Gary Middlehurst (Leigh East)
Gary Phillips (Wigan St Patricks)
Ryan Robb (Wath Brow Hornets)
Kevin Thompson (Wath Brow Hornets)
Danny Ulyatt (Hull Dockers)
Martin Johnson (Hull Dockers)
Carlos Sanchez (Oulton Raiders)
Chris Walker (Oulton Raiders)
Paul Drake (Bramley Buffaloes)
Shaun Flynn (Bramley Buffaloes)
Andy Lake (St Albans Centurions)
Rudie Van De Merwe (St Albans Centurions)
Matt Evans (Telford Raiders)
Carl Leech (Warrington Wizards)

2006 National League Three Champions, 2009 Co-Operative Rugby League Conference National Champions
Bramley Buffaloes|Buffaloes Video Channel|Buffaloes Merchandise|Buffs on Facebook|Buffs on Twitter
Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:30 pm  

User avatarstickboy wrote:
stickboy User avatar
Stevo's Armpit

Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:11 pm
Posts: 15
there should be more players from bramley and in there but as usual the conferance league is ignored :evil:

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
Please note using apple style emoji's can result in posting failures.

Return to The Conference Club House

or REGISTER for more features!.
When you register you get access to the live match scores, live match chat and fixtures and you can post in the discussions on the forums.
Please Support RLFANS.COM

RLFANS Recent Posts