u RLFANS.COM - Thunder Remain In Promotion Race As Workington's Season Ends WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Thunder Remain In Promotion Race As Workington's Season Ends

Board index Championship 1 Workington Town Thunder Remain In Promotion Race As Workington's Season Ends

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Sep 22, 2019 4:47 pm

Reputation Points: 326
Rep Position: 86th / 78,075

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Thunder Remain In Promotion Race As Workington's Season Ends





Betfred One knockout football was hosted in Newcastle as the Thunder took on Workington Town for a last semi-final place against Doncaster next weekend.

There was a couple of belting matches between these two sides on back to back weekends earlier in the season which saw Workington triumph on both occasions but only by the narrowest of two and one point margins. When the sides last met it was at Kingston Park when it was the home side who scored a 48-10 win on the 30th June.

Newcastle finished the season eight points ahead of todays opponents and were favourites for the win today and the chance to have another shot at Doncaster, especially as Workington only arrived with a squad of fourteen players.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Workington Town


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
5,038,5031,04978,0754,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 10:50
NRL
BRISBANE
v
PARRAMATTA EELS
Sun 31st May 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sat 13th Jun 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 21st Jun 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 28th Jun 15:00
 CH1
DONCASTER
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 12th Jul 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
NEWCASTLE
Sun 26th Jul 15:00
 CH1
KEIGHLEY
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 2nd Aug 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
DONCASTER
Sat 8th Aug 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 16th Aug 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
WEST WALES
Sun 23rd Aug 15:00
 CH1
ROCHDALE
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 6th Sep 15:00
 CH1
COVENTRY BEARS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






80