WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - What has been happening this season?

Board index Championship 1 London Skolars What has been happening this season?

What has been happening this season?
Post Mon Jun 28, 2010 4:16 pm
Posted by Captain Jacky on Mon Jun 28, 2010 4:16 pm
Captain Jacky Stevo's Armpit

Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:05 am
Posts: 2
Can someone fill me in on what is happening at Skolars this season??
I thought that by bringing in players from Quins would improve the squad.
I watched game at the Stoop vs York and I am sorry to say but the defence from the team was some of the worst defending i have seen for some time.
Lack of communication from the edge players, first contact in the tackle was weak, line speed was slow, marker defence was no where to be seen and inside players just did not want to make the effort to cover the hole.
Their attack seemed okay but lacks that punch in the halves and in the centres to make something happen.
The winger Abi (i think) has great feet and knows his way to the try line and with the Thorman Brothers have some decent attack, however that is about it which makes shutting down the Skolars attack very easy.
I just dont know where the club goes from here....recruiting from overseas has been hard now that there is a import quota amount in place and selling the club to northern base players is not easy.
Things cannot be good if for the second year in row the squad (which has better players than last year) can not win a game and is also getting flogged every week.
Successful clubs happen on the field from which successful happens off-the field. You can not sell a product which doesnt work so the powers that be need to get their heads together to take the club forward on the field.
Re: What has been happening this season?
Post Mon Jun 28, 2010 4:46 pm
Posted by Surreyben on Mon Jun 28, 2010 4:46 pm
Surreyben Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Reputation Points: 14
Rep Position: 306th / 77,955

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 6:24 pm
Posts: 1814
Location: Worcester Park
It's been another depressing season all round for Skolars. The defence has often be shambolic. Adi Adibisi, the Thormans and Austin Aggrey have done OK, but to be honest there is no other way of saying it - Skolars are out of their depth, and it pains me to say that.
Re: What has been happening this season?
Post Sun Jul 04, 2010 8:14 pm
Posted by massive al on Sun Jul 04, 2010 8:14 pm
massive al Stevo's Armpit

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 6:28 pm
Posts: 27
looked very out of depth today, especially in the opening half hour...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to London Skolars


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,997,38797277,9554,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 16th Feb 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sat 29th Feb 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 22nd Mar 15:00
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sat 28th Mar 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
NEWCASTLE
Fri 10th Apr 15:00
 CH1
COVENTRY BEARS
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 26th Apr 15:00
 CH1
BARROW RAIDERS
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sat 2nd May 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
WEST WALES
Sat 16th May 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
KEIGHLEY
Sun 24th May 15:00
 CH1
ROCHDALE
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 31st May 15:00
 CH1
DONCASTER
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sat 13th Jun 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 28th Jun 14:30
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sat 4th Jul 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
HUNSLET
Sun 12th Jul 15:00
 CH1
KEIGHLEY
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Fri 17th Jul 19:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
DONCASTER
Sat 1st Aug 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sat 8th Aug 15:00
 CH1
NEWCASTLE
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sat 15th Aug 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
COVENTRY BEARS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





74