WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Skolars players raising money for charity

Board index Championship 1 London Skolars Skolars players raising money for charity

Posted by TonyWilliams on Tue Aug 25, 2009 4:45 pm
TonyWilliams Stevo's Armpit

Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 2:52 pm
Posts: 1
Following the end of the season on Friday, some of the Skolars players will be seeking to put to use the fitness they have built up over the year in order to raise money for worthy causes.

Paul Thorman and Gareth Honour have volunteered to run the great North Run on Sep 20th and will be seeking to raise money for the Prostate Cancer charity. Details of how to sponsor Paul and Gareth will be posted soon.

I (Tony Williams) will be participating in the London to Windsor bike ride on Sep 6th in aid of Bowel Cancer. The ride is a 37 mile ride from Richmond to Windsor. I'm riding on behalf of a friend at work whose wife sadly passed away from Bowel Cancer a couple of years ago. Donations for my bike ride can be made online here http://www.justgiving.com/matts-mates2009/

All donations for either or both event would be very gratefully received!!!

Thanks

Tony

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to London Skolars


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,985,59693777,9054,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 16th Feb 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sat 29th Feb 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 22nd Mar 15:00
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sat 28th Mar 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
NEWCASTLE
Fri 10th Apr 15:00
 CH1
COVENTRY BEARS
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 26th Apr 15:00
 CH1
BARROW RAIDERS
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sat 2nd May 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
WEST WALES
Sat 16th May 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
KEIGHLEY
Sun 24th May 15:00
 CH1
ROCHDALE
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 31st May 15:00
 CH1
DONCASTER
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sat 13th Jun 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 28th Jun 14:30
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
LONDON SKOLARS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





74