WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Dragons Defeat Trinity In Magic Opener

Board index Super League Catalans Dragons - sang-et-or.net Dragons Defeat Trinity In Magic Opener

Dragons Defeat Trinity In Magic Opener
Post Sat May 25, 2019 2:57 pm
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat May 25, 2019 2:57 pm

Reputation Points: 320
Rep Position: 83rd / 77,948

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Dragons Defeat Trinity In Magic Opener





Rugby League decamped to Anfield in Liverpool for the thirteenth Magic Weekend in the fifth different venue after four years of matches in Newcastle. All twelve Super League teams were on the road and the opening fixture pitched third against sixth with the Dragons hoping to consolidate their position while Trinity had their eye on third spot themselves.

Both sides have below average Magic records with Trinity having only won on four out of twelve appearances while the Dragons can only claim one more win and a draw from the same number of appearances. The sides have met once previously at Magic, in Newcastle in 2016, when Wakefield won by 25-24.

The game had all the chances to be a spectacular curtain-raiser, it was down to the players to provide it.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Catalans Dragons - sang-et-or.net


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,995,3111,47077,9484,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sat 1st Feb 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Sun 9th Feb 15:00
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 15th Feb 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 21st Feb 19:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
SL
HULL FC
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 7th Mar 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
SALFORD
Sat 14th Mar 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 22nd Mar 15:00
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 27th Mar 19:45
SL
WARRINGTON
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 11th Apr 16:15
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
TORONTO
Sat 18th Apr 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
ST.HELENS
Sun 26th Apr 15:00
SL
HULL FC
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 2nd May 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 15th May 15:00
SL
SALFORD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 23rd May 15:00
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 30th May 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sat 13th Jun 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 19th Jun 19:45
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 27th Jun 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
TORONTO
Fri 3rd Jul 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
HULL FC
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





71