u RLFANS.COM - Rugby League Gets Big Government Handout WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Rugby League Gets Big Government Handout

Board index Super League Hull KR Rugby League Gets Big Government Handout

Rugby League Gets Big Government Handout
Post Fri May 01, 2020 4:37 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Fri May 01, 2020 4:37 am

Reputation Points: 329
Rep Position: 84th / 78,082

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Rugby League Gets Big Government Handout





Many rugby league sides will have breathed a massive sigh of relief as the news broke overnight that the government had set aside a sum of £16 million to safeguard the sport through the Coronavirus pandemic.

 

RFL chairman Ralph Rimmer had been petitioning the government for support since the shutdown in mid-March, and Culture Secretary Oliver Dowden said that the government had made the move to ‘protect the entire sport’.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.
Posted by craig hkr on Fri May 22, 2020 4:30 pm
craig hkr Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Reputation Points: 359
Rep Position: 74th / 78,082

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 7:00 pm
Posts: 2202
Could try Barclays?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Hull KR


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
5,040,19178278,0824,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 07:05
NRL
CANBERRA
v
NEWCASTLE
TODAY 09:30
NRL
GOLD COAST
v
WESTS TIGERS
Fri 12th Jun 19:45
SL
HULL KR
v
SALFORD
Sat 20th Jun 18:30
SL
TORONTO
v
HULL KR
Sun 28th Jun 15:00
SL
HULL KR
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 9th Jul 19:45
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
HULL KR
Sun 26th Jul 15:00
SL
HULL KR
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 2nd Aug 15:00
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
HULL KR
Fri 7th Aug 19:45
SL
WARRINGTON
v
HULL KR
Sun 16th Aug 15:00
SL
HULL KR
v
TORONTO
Sat 22nd Aug 17:00
SL
HULL FC
v
HULL KR
Sun 30th Aug 15:00
SL
HULL KR
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 4th Sep 19:45
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
HULL KR
Fri 11th Sep 19:45
SL
HULL KR
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






59