WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Barrow Demolish Youthful Bulls Side In 1895 Cup

Board index Championship 1 Barrow Raiders Barrow Demolish Youthful Bulls Side In 1895 Cup

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Wed Jun 05, 2019 8:22 pm

Reputation Points: 316
Rep Position: 80th / 77,905

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Barrow Demolish Youthful Bulls Side In 1895 Cup





The second round of the 1895 Cup hit Cumbria, where the Barrow Raiders entertained a very youthful looking Bradford Bulls side, looking to banish thoughts of their Challenge Cup exit at the hands of Halifax last Sunday.

It was a strong Barrow side who were giving full respect to the competition, whereas the Bulls had ten debutants in their side with an average squad age of 20 years and 6 months, the youngest ever fielded Bulls side. Bradford coach Kear had seemingly decided that this wasn’t the competition for them in 2019.

A Wednesday night game in Cumbria harked back a few decades and with the Bulls appearing to just make up the numbers, it was the home side who were firm favourites for the win.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Barrow Raiders


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,985,2131,32277,9054,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
 CH1
DONCASTER
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 8th Mar 15:00
 CH1
BARROW RAIDERS
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sun 22nd Mar 14:30
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 29th Mar 15:00
 CH1
KEIGHLEY
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Fri 10th Apr 15:00
 CH1
BARROW RAIDERS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 26th Apr 15:00
 CH1
BARROW RAIDERS
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 3rd May 15:00
 CH1
ROCHDALE
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 17th May 15:00
 CH1
BARROW RAIDERS
v
NEWCASTLE
Sun 24th May 15:00
 CH1
BARROW RAIDERS
v
WEST WALES
Sun 31st May 15:00
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 14th Jun 15:00
 CH1
BARROW RAIDERS
v
KEIGHLEY
Sun 21st Jun 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
BARROW RAIDERS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





55