WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Lions Crash to Third Tour Loss as the Kiwis Dominate

Board index Championship York City Knights Lions Crash to Third Tour Loss as the Kiwis Dominate

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Nov 09, 2019 8:54 am

Reputation Points: 316
Rep Position: 76th / 77,892

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Lions Crash to Third Tour Loss as the Kiwis Dominate





The Lions Tour of Oceania was in danger of turning into a whitewash after last weekends 12-8 loss to New Zealand. This week the rugby league world turned its eyes to Christchurch for the second contest with the Kiwis, the Lions desperate for the win to regain some pride.

Great Britain lost the services of  Ryan Hall and Zak Hardaker with Blake Austin being selected on the wing by coach Bennett. Shaun Johnson was recalled for the Kiwi’s after being dropped for last weeks match and was certain to be looking to prove a point.

Conditions were oppressively hot at the OrangeTheory Stadium as the sides took the field for another bruising encounter.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to York City Knights


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,978,9871,93977,8924,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sat 1st Feb 19:30
 CH
TOULOUSE
v
YORK
Sun 9th Feb 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 16th Feb 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
YORK
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
YORK
Sun 8th Mar 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 22nd Mar 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 29th Mar 15:00
 CH
OLDHAM
v
YORK
Fri 10th Apr 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
WHITEHAVEN
Wed 15th Apr 19:30
 CH
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
YORK
Sun 19th Apr 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 26th Apr 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
YORK
Sun 3rd May 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 17th May 15:00
 CH
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
YORK
Sun 24th May 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
OLDHAM
Sat 30th May 17:15
 CH
HALIFAX
v
YORK
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





53