WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Ray French and the Jehovah's Widnes.

Board index Championship Widnes Vikings Ray French and the Jehovah's Widnes.

Ray French and the Jehovah's Widnes.
Post Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:58 am
Posted by glee on Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:58 am
glee Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Reputation Points: 30
Rep Position: 218th / 77,648

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2001 12:04 pm
Posts: 2032
Location: Sandbeds Keighley

If anybody read Ray's review of my latest novel "Three Good Years" in this week's League Weekly and wants more information or wishes to purchase a copy then go to the web site of the publisher London League Publications at http://www.llpshop.co.uk. Click on Books and then on Fiction.
This is the sixth novel in my Ashurst series, Ashurst being a fictional town that is located just north of Widnes, east of St Helens Junction and a couple of miles south of the East Lancs Road.
The opening chapter is called The Jehovah's Widnes and other chapter titles include Minnie Cotton versus Dewsbury, "I follow Marlborough League", Telling Stevo about Uno's Dabs, The Church of the Everyday Saints, He's in St Helens Hospital, The lady from Sint-Jans-Molenbeek ,"Your mother grew up in Tiger Bay" and "The Dream", a photograph of which appears on the front cover.
[b]Visit //www.geofflee.net for details of my novels 'One Winter', 'One Spring', 'One Summer' 'One Autumn' and 'Two Seasons'. All five feature Rugby League against a humourous Lancashire/Yorkshire background and are inspired by the old saying about work: "They could write a book about this place. It would be a best seller."[/b]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Widnes Vikings


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,908,1191,71177,6484,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 23rd Jun 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
BATLEY BULLDOGS
Wed 26th Jun 19:30
1895
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Sun 30th Jun 15:00
 CH
BRADFORD BULLS
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 7th Jul 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
ROCHDALE
Sun 14th Jul 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 21st Jul 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
TORONTO
Fri 2nd Aug 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sat 10th Aug 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
TOULOUSE
Sun 18th Aug 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 1st Sep 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 8th Sep 15:00
 CH
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






35