WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Just how bad would relegation be?

Board index Super League Wakefield Trinity Just how bad would relegation be?

Re: Just how bad would relegation be?
Post Mon Aug 05, 2019 9:29 am
Posted by Kettykat on Mon Aug 05, 2019 9:29 am
Kettykat Strong-running second rower
Strong-running second rower

Reputation Points: 155
Rep Position: 160th / 77,905

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 7:07 am
Posts: 399
MOPSEY LIVES ON wrote:
we had a settled halfback partnership at the end of last season in miller/rocky and we were playing good stuff, they were starting to gel and admittedly the pair's kicking wasn't great but could of been worked on. It wasn't broken and bringing brough in as just made us look like amateurs, Miller is a shadow of himself, and rocky is up blind alleys at times find them space and play to their strengths, it's no coincidence that we finished 5th and we're 2nd highest points scorers last season.

I get what your saying with the settled partnership but that’s not the whole story as to why we have faded so badly. It’s down to player attitude and coaching ,brough doesn’t make players grab in the tackle instead of putting the shoulder in ,like he doesn’t make them stand when taking the ball up ,that’s coaching or a lack of it .Coaches have the game plan and the team implements it ,either the coach’s plan is poor or the players aren’t listening,I’d say a bit of both at this moment in time .
Re: Just how bad would relegation be?
Post Mon Aug 05, 2019 12:16 pm
Posted by wildshot on Mon Aug 05, 2019 12:16 pm
wildshot User avatar
Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Reputation Points: 67
Rep Position: 237th / 77,905

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 12:53 pm
Posts: 1823
Location: The world is my oyster!

There are so many negatives to us potentially going down. Every cloud has a silver lining though and the only positive I can come up with is that most games will be played on a Sunday, so easier to get to home and away. Very small consolation though as everything else looks very bleak, if we even have a club to follow.
http://flightsandfrustration.com/

It is "Fifita" not "Fafita"

If you don't know the difference between "there", "their" and "they're" I might get annoyed.

Sharing First World problems so you can get it right first time.

Millionaires wanted. Apply here --- Wakefield Trinity
Re: Just how bad would relegation be?
Post Mon Aug 05, 2019 3:53 pm
Posted by Little willy on Mon Aug 05, 2019 3:53 pm
Little willy Eddie Hemmings's Wig
Eddie Hemmings's Wig

Reputation Points: 59
Rep Position: 245th / 77,905

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 8:05 am
Posts: 115
That's the point we won't
Previous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cosmicat, dboy, Kirmudgeonly, RickK, Trin3195, Trinity 61, Wollo-Wollo-Wollo-Wayoo, wrencat1873 and 120 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Wakefield Trinity


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,986,0801,51177,9054,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Fri 31st Jan 19:45
SL
HULL KR
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 9th Feb 15:00
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sun 16th Feb 15:00
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 21st Feb 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
SL
SALFORD
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 6th Mar 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
HULL FC
Fri 13th Mar 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Sun 22nd Mar 18:00
SL
TORONTO
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 27th Mar 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 9th Apr 19:45
SL
LEEDS RHINOS
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 17th Apr 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 24th Apr 19:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sat 2nd May 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 17th May 15:00
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
TORONTO
Sun 24th May 17:00
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
HULL KR
Fri 29th May 19:45
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
WAKEFIELD
Thu 11th Jun 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 21st Jun 15:00
SL
LEEDS RHINOS
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 26th Jun 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Thu 2nd Jul 19:45
SL
HULL FC
v
WAKEFIELD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





33