RLFANS.COM
Celebrating
22 years service to
the Rugby League
Community!
WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Wane shortlisted for interview for NZ Warriors

puroresu_boy wrote:
puroresu_boy Cheeky half-back
Cheeky half-back

Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:54 am
Posts: 688
Member for 4 years
sergeant pepper wrote:
If that's the case then I honestly think that I'd rather not be an NRL head coach.

It's kinda like Tomkins who, imo, did alright in the NRL. He'll always be regarded by some however as an NRL flop & 90% of that is down to him going to NZ and not a team in Oz.

If Wane does the right thing at NZ cards are just too stacked to make it look like a success.


I would say Tomkins did ok but personally I think he was just a tad small for the NRL.

As for the Warriors it's a hard job but remember Ivan Cleary managed to get them to a GF.

I can see why Wane might think his the guy to turn them around. Its a challenge but if you do well at the Warriors you go on to better things.

User avatarEgg Chasing wrote:
Egg Chasing User avatar
Bronze RLFANS Member
Bronze RLFANS Member

Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 3:14 pm
Posts: 3209
Location: Watching Rugby League
Member for 9 years
warrior1872 wrote:
A case in point if you are counting just the league are Castleford and Warrington


So now we're just counting the grand final
Previous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ChrisA, dany1979, Father Ted, Google [Bot], jonh, leg_end, Levrier, MadDogg, MattyB, NickyKiss, nidger, William Melvin Hicks and 207 guests

Quick Reply



Subject:
Message:

   
Please note using apple style emoji's can result in posting failures.

Return to Wigan Warriors


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORD
19.25Million +11,150 ↓-3478,8319,567
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.

When you register you get access to the live match scores, live match chat and you can post in the discussions on the forums.
YOU HAVE RL CHAT OFF
RLFANS Match Centre

TABLES:
Fri 11th Feb 20:00
SL
Hull KR
v
Wigan
Fri 18th Feb 20:00
SL
Wigan
v
Leeds
Thu 24th Feb 20:00
SL
Wigan
v
Huddersfield
Sat 5th Mar 17:00
SL
Toulouse
v
Wigan
Sat 12th Mar 17:00
SL
Catalans
v
Wigan
Thu 17th Mar 20:00
SL
Wigan
v
Castleford
Thu 31st Mar 20:00
SL
Wigan
v
Hull FC
Fri 15th Apr 15:00
SL
St.Helens
v
Wigan
Mon 18th Apr 15:00
SL
Wigan
v
Wakefield
Sun 24th Apr 13:00
SL
Wigan
v
Salford
Fri 29th Apr 20:00
SL
Warrington
v
Wigan
Fri 13th May 19:45
SL
Huddersfield
v
Wigan
Sun 15th May 14:30
SL
Toulouse
v
Wigan
Sat 21st May 15:00
SL
Hull FC
v
Wigan
Fri 3rd Jun 20:00
SL
Castleford
v
Wigan
Sun 12th Jun 15:00
SL
Salford
v
Wigan
There are currently no matches to display.
Matches on TV
Mon 31st Jan
CH RND: 1 York-Featherstone
Mon 7th Feb
CH RND: 2 Featherstone-Leigh
Thu 10th Feb
SL RND: 1 St.Helens-Catalans
Fri 11th Feb
SL RND: 1 Hull KR-Wigan
Sat 12th Feb
SL RND: 1 Leeds-Warrington
SL RND: 1 Toulouse-Huddersfield
Thu 17th Feb
SL RND: 2 Warrington-Castleford
Fri 18th Feb
SL RND: 2 Wigan-Leeds
Sat 19th Feb
SL RND: 2 Hull FC-St.Helens
Thu 24th Feb
SL RND: 3 Leeds-Catalans
Fri 25th Feb
SL RND: 3 Hull KR-Salford
Thu 3rd Mar
SL RND: 4 Wakefield-Leeds
Fri 4th Mar
SL RND: 4 Warrington-Catalans
Thu 10th Mar
SL RND: 5 Leeds-Hull FC
Fri 11th Mar
SL RND: 5 St.Helens-Warrington
Sat 12th Mar
SL RND: 5 Huddersfield-Castleford
Thu 17th Mar
SL RND: 6 Wigan-Castleford
Fri 18th Mar
SL RND: 6 Salford-Leeds
Sat 19th Mar
SL RND: 6 Warrington-Wakefield
Thu 31st Mar
SL RND: 7 Wigan-Hull FC
Betfred Championship 2022 ROUND : 1
 PLDFADIFFPTSDIFFWP%
Betfred League One 2022 ROUND : 1
 PLDFADIFFPTSDIFFWP%
Betfred Super League XXVII ROUND : 1
 PLDFADIFFPTSDIFFWP%
RLFANS Recent Posts


Visit the RLFANS.COM SHOP
for more merchandise!









X
::::::::