WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Wolves Win To Pile More Pressure on the Warriors

Board index Super League Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com Wolves Win To Pile More Pressure on the Warriors

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Fri Mar 15, 2019 9:47 pm

Reputation Points: 286
Rep Position: 45th / 77,648

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Wolves Win To Pile More Pressure on the Warriors





Two sides who have had very different starts to their 2019 seasons met at the Halliwell-Jones Stadium when third top Warrington Wolves hosted third bottom Wigan Warriors.

Adrian Lam had rung the changes in making seven changes from the side that lost to the Huddersfield Giants last weekend whereas the Wolves had the luxury of just one enforced change.

A win for the Wolves would lift them into second place and  just two points behind the league leaders but if the visitors could grab the win, against the bookies odds, then they could be up as high as seventh in the embryonic league table.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MelbourneWarrior, Phuzzy and 121 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,907,43292077,6484,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Fri 21st Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
HUDDERSFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 27th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
SALFORD
Fri 5th Jul 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL KR
Fri 12th Jul 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 18th Jul 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sat 3rd Aug 17:00
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 9th Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL KR
Fri 16th Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WARRINGTON
Sun 1st Sep 15:00
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 6th Sep 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 13th Sep 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CASTLEFORD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






28