u RLFANS.COM - * * * Rumours & Signings XV * * * WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - * * * Rumours & Signings XV * * *

Board index Super League Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com * * * Rumours & Signings XV * * *

Post Thu Oct 15, 2009 12:01 am
Posted by Steve Ella's Beard on Thu Oct 15, 2009 12:01 am
Steve Ella's Beard Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2004 3:26 pm
Posts: 1959
cadoo wrote:
Yeah I'm sure that could be done. Say we will pay George Carmont on appearances. Something like 3K per appearance. He makes 18 appearances? and it costs us 54K on the cap.

For me we need to be keeping players of the standard George Carmont is at.

He would have been my priority over Phil Bailey.


Pay him 21k for every 7 appearances, it then only costs us 42k on the cap even if he plays more than 18 say 21 games and we end up paying him 63k in actual salary (like we would have at 3k per game) but save 12k on the cap ;) oh i love SL cap maths.
Previous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 100% Warrior, Angelus, apollosghost, Azul, Bigredwarrior, Bing [Bot], Cruncher, Egg Chasing, Froggy, Fujiman, Grimmy, hatty, KingRoss11, Levrier, MelbourneWarrior, Porterjoh, post, Rogues Gallery, Ruddy Duck, Shabino, Sol86, Trainman, WWste and 265 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
5,010,0242,13377,9884,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
 Full Time  
CC2020
BRADFORD BULLS
22-0
HUDDERSFIELD U.R.
 Full Time  
CC2020
CRUSADERS
18-22
HUNSLET
 Full Time  
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
26-12
HULL FC
 Full Time  
CC2020
WORKINGTON TOWN
22-12
DONCASTER
 Full Time  
CC2020
ROCHDALE
54-10
BRITISH ARMY
O
F
F
 
TODAY : 15:00
CC2020
WHITEHAVEN
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
POSTPONED
 Full Time  
CC2020
LONDON BRONCOS
22-24
YORK
 Full Time  
CC2020
WIDNES VIKINGS
52-12
OLDHAM
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 8th Mar 15:00
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL KR
Fri 13th Mar 19:45
SL
SALFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 22nd Mar 15:00
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 27th Mar 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 10th Apr 14:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 17th Apr 19:45
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sat 25th Apr 18:30
SL
TORONTO
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 3rd May 15:00
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 15th May 19:45
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL KR
Sun 24th May 14:45
SL
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 29th May 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






28