Community!
WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - 2022 and Joined up thinking
2022 and Joined up thinking Sun Oct 10, 2021 8:44 pm  

User avatarorangeman wrote:
orangeman User avatar
Cheeky half-back
Cheeky half-back

Member for 1 year
Not that I'm a travel agency expert, but you'd hope that the powers that be think outside the box and schedule each of the 10 UK sides fixtures with fans in mind. A /Saturday/ Sunday game v Catalan followed by a Friday night game v Toulouse would see plenty of fans consider a week away.....if they're really clever, SL/The RFL could corner the market on package tours.
Might also persuade an airline to get on board as a sponsor???
Re: 2022 and Joined up thinking Sun Oct 10, 2021 9:41 pm  

User avatarSteve0 wrote:
Steve0 User avatar
Cheeky half-back
Cheeky half-back

Member for 19 years
Hopefully a TV deal with French TV can get sorted too, if Catalan and Toulouse can play home games every other week we'd have at least three games of super league on TV every week. (Maybe 4 if the free to air rights for the 10 or so games get sorted)?
Re: 2022 and Joined up thinking Sun Oct 10, 2021 9:44 pm  

orangeman User avatar
Cheeky half-back
Cheeky half-back

Member for 1 year
Steve0 wrote:
Hopefully a TV deal with French TV can get sorted too, if Catalan and Toulouse can play home games every other week we'd have at least three games of super league on TV every week. (Maybe 4 if the free to air rights for the 10 or so games get sorted)?

you'd really hope so......
Massive is an understatement when describing how important 2022 in for the game in the Northern Hemisphere.....potentially a fantastic year with 5+ games on TV each week.....
Re: 2022 and Joined up thinking Mon Oct 11, 2021 8:58 am  
rollin thunder Bronze RLFANS Member
Bronze RLFANS Member

Member for 11 years