WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - The Knowsley Road School Seven named.

Board index Super League St. Helens - saints.org.uk - Saints Heritage Site The Knowsley Road School Seven named.

The Knowsley Road School Seven named.
Post Tue Jan 01, 2019 8:00 pm
Posted by glee on Tue Jan 01, 2019 8:00 pm
glee Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Reputation Points: 34
Rep Position: 270th / 77,905

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2001 12:04 pm
Posts: 2055
Location: Sandbeds Keighley

I recently asked which school in St Helens had produced the most rugby league writers. The answer is Knowsley Road Junior School.
In alphabetical order they are Ray French, Ray Gent, Roger Grime, Phil Howard, Geoff Lee (glee) Alex Service and Alan Tucker.
[b]Visit //www.geofflee.net for details of my novels 'One Winter', 'One Spring', 'One Summer' 'One Autumn' and 'Two Seasons'. All five feature Rugby League against a humourous Lancashire/Yorkshire background and are inspired by the old saying about work: "They could write a book about this place. It would be a best seller."[/b]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to St. Helens - saints.org.uk - Saints Heritage Site


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,986,0801,51177,9054,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Fri 31st Jan 19:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
SALFORD
Thu 6th Feb 19:45
SL
WARRINGTON
v
ST.HELENS
Sun 16th Feb 15:00
SL
HULL FC
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 21st Feb 19:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 29th Feb 18:00
SL
TORONTO
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 6th Mar 19:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Sun 15th Mar 15:30
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 20th Mar 19:45
SL
LEEDS RHINOS
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 27th Mar 19:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
HULL KR
Fri 10th Apr 14:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sat 18th Apr 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 24th Apr 19:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sat 2nd May 18:30
SL
TORONTO
v
ST.HELENS
Thu 14th May 19:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
HULL FC
Sat 23rd May 17:15
SL
ST.HELENS
v
SALFORD
Sun 31st May 15:00
SL
HULL KR
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 12th Jun 19:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 19th Jun 19:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 25th Jun 19:45
SL
WARRINGTON
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 3rd Jul 19:45
SL
HUDDERSFIELD
v
ST.HELENS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





18