WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Dual Reg Players
Dual Reg Players
Post Sun Feb 03, 2019 9:14 pm
Posted by Alan on Sun Feb 03, 2019 9:14 pm
Alan Gold RLFANS Member
Gold RLFANS Member

Reputation Points: 704
Rep Position: 7th / 77,614

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2002 5:39 am
Posts: 11606
Location: Back in Lancashire
I was well impressed by the commitment and skill on show from your four 'lads' who turned out for Leigh today. Obviously, Luke Douglas has been there , got the t-shirt etc. but the passion he showed along with Jack Ashworth (surely he is destined for great things?) Aaron Smith and Matthew Costello was a joy to behold. We have had D/R players before, who have gone through the motions, but these four appeared to have totally bought in to the Leigh ethic and team spirit. I believe Justin Holbrook was there to watch - he can't fail to have been impressed.
Re: Dual Reg Players
Post Mon Feb 04, 2019 2:13 pm
Posted by LeythIg on Mon Feb 04, 2019 2:13 pm
LeythIg Free-scoring winger
Free-scoring winger

Reputation Points: 95
Rep Position: 153rd / 77,614

Quiz Score: 16

Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 12:09 pm
Posts: 2247
Location: Landan
Alan wrote:
I was well impressed by the commitment and skill on show from your four 'lads' who turned out for Leigh today. Obviously, Luke Douglas has been there , got the t-shirt etc. but the passion he showed along with Jack Ashworth (surely he is destined for great things?) Aaron Smith and Matthew Costello was a joy to behold. We have had D/R players before, who have gone through the motions, but these four appeared to have totally bought in to the Leigh ethic and team spirit. I believe Justin Holbrook was there to watch - he can't fail to have been impressed.


They were terrible, Saints shouldn't even think about picking any of them, and should just continue to send them out on DR :wink:

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to St. Helens - saints.org.uk - Saints Heritage Site


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,896,6061,69877,6144,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sat 1st Jun 15:15
CC2019
ST.HELENS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 14th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 21st Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Thu 27th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 5th Jul 19:45
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 12th Jul 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 21st Jul 15:00
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 2nd Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 9th Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
ST.HELENS
Thu 15th Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 30th Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 6th Sep 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 13th Sep 19:45
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
ST.HELENS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






18