WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Tigers Back to Winning Ways as Rhinos Crash Again

Board index Super League Castleford Tigers Tigers Back to Winning Ways as Rhinos Crash Again

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Thu May 16, 2019 8:40 pm

Reputation Points: 291
Rep Position: 59th / 77,662

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Tigers Back to Winning Ways as Rhinos Crash Again





The last time that these two sides met was back in round seven when the Tigers came back from a sixteen point deficit to level the scores at full time, only to be beaten by the Rhinos in Golden Point thanks to a Brad Dwyer drop goal, the first of his career.

While the Tigers have had their problems since that loss, including last weeks cup exit to Hull FC, they are nothing compared to the Rhinos sacking their coach before they exited the Challenge Cup at the hands of Championship side, the Bradford Bulls.

The Tigers are now seventh in Super League, with the Rhinos languishing in twelfth. A Castleford win could see them up into third spot while a win for the Rhinos, in front of a newly opened North Stand at Headingley, would lift them above the Giants and into ninth.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Castleford Tigers


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,912,2841,05477,6624,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 19:30
1895
LEIGH
v
BARROW RAIDERS
TODAY 19:30
1895
DONCASTER
v
SHEFFIELD
TODAY 19:30
1895
YORK
v
BATLEY BULLDOGS
TODAY 20:00
1895
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Sun 30th Jun 15:30
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 7th Jul 15:30
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 12th Jul 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 21st Jul 15:30
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
WARRINGTON
Sat 3rd Aug 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 4th Aug 15:00
SLXXIV
HULL KR
v
CASTLEFORD
Sat 10th Aug 19:30
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Fri 16th Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
HUDDERSFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 30th Aug 19:45
SLXXIV
ST.HELENS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 8th Sep 15:30
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
HULL FC
Fri 13th Sep 19:45
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CASTLEFORD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






16