WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Tigers Tumble to Seventh As Warrington Win at the Jungle

Board index Super League Castleford Tigers Tigers Tumble to Seventh As Warrington Win at the Jungle

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Fri May 03, 2019 8:48 pm

Reputation Points: 316
Rep Position: 80th / 77,905

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Tigers Tumble to Seventh As Warrington Win at the Jungle





It was second against fifth in the game of round fourteen as the Mend-A-Hose Jungle saw the Castleford Tigers host the Warrington Wolves.  Warrington were looking to build on last weekend’s big win over the Huddersfield Giants, whereas the home side needed to put the disappointment of a tryless loss away at Wigan behind them.

A win would put the visitors within two points of the top of the table St Helens, and a loss could see the Tigers finish the weekend by slipping outside the top six.

With the Tigers having an indifferent season, and missing eleven first choice players, the Wolves were strong favourites for the away win.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Castleford Tigers


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,985,7381,62177,9054,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 2nd Feb 14:30
SL
TORONTO
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 7th Feb 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sat 15th Feb 17:00
SL
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 21st Feb 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
WAKEFIELD
Thu 27th Feb 19:45
SL
HULL KR
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 6th Mar 19:45
SL
WARRINGTON
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 15th Mar 15:30
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
ST.HELENS
Fri 20th Mar 19:45
SL
SALFORD
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 26th Mar 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 12th Apr 15:00
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 17th Apr 19:45
SL
WAKEFIELD
v
CASTLEFORD
Thu 23rd Apr 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
HULL KR
Sat 2nd May 17:00
SL
HULL FC
v
CASTLEFORD
Sat 16th May 15:00
SL
WARRINGTON
v
CASTLEFORD
Sat 23rd May 15:00
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 29th May 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sat 13th Jun 18:30
SL
TORONTO
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 19th Jun 19:45
SL
ST.HELENS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 26th Jun 19:45
SL
CASTLEFORD
v
HULL FC
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





16