u RLFANS.COM - RL Community Comes Together to Support Rob Burrow WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RL Community Comes Together to Support Rob Burrow

Board index Championship Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk RL Community Comes Together to Support Rob Burrow

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:42 am

Reputation Points: 326
Rep Position: 84th / 78,075

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RL Community Comes Together to Support Rob Burrow





Everything that is great about or fantastic sport was on show at Emerald Headingley on Sunday after on as the rugby league community came together in support of Rob Burrow and Jamie Jones-Buchanan.

 

The ‘Full House’ notices were on display, unprecedented for a pre-season friendly, for the fundraiser for the former Rhinos star who was recently diagnosed with Motor Neurone Disease. SKY Sports gave their time for free to bring the event into the homes of a wider audience.

 

Former stars if both clubs also gave of their time as pulled on their boots for one final time and joined Rob on the field for the closing minutes in an electric and emotional atmosphere in an act of brotherhood.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
5,039,33879978,0754,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 14th Jun 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 21st Jun 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
HALIFAX
Sat 27th Jun 15:30
 CH
TOULOUSE
v
HALIFAX
Sun 5th Jul 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
HALIFAX
Sun 12th Jul 15:00
 CH
LONDON BRONCOS
v
HALIFAX
Fri 24th Jul 20:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
OLDHAM
Sun 2nd Aug 15:00
 CH
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
HALIFAX
Sun 9th Aug 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
LEIGH
Fri 14th Aug 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
HALIFAX
Sun 23rd Aug 15:00
 CH
WHITEHAVEN
v
HALIFAX
Sun 30th Aug 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 6th Sep 15:00
 CH
SWINTON LIONS
v
HALIFAX
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






15