WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Neil's Notes v York

Board index Championship Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk Neil's Notes v York

Neil's Notes v York
Post Mon Sep 09, 2019 12:40 pm
Posted by taxman on Mon Sep 09, 2019 12:40 pm
taxman Strong-running second rower
Strong-running second rower

Reputation Points: 10
Rep Position: 304th / 77,905

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 278
It might have been a final league game with both our league positions already settled but you would not have thought that with how competitive both sides were. We might not have won with goals making the difference but what a performance and it looked like we had levelled up the scores only for the ref to adjudge the pass forward. Just one of the decisions to go against us especially in the latter part of the game when players got fustrated. It was good to see a large following of York supporters, the majority in fancy dress and added to our final matchday atmosphere.
Two players playing their last games for the Fax, Will Sharp and Ben Johnston took the MOM and Hitman awards. Could well be lining up against us next season.
The main draw in Club 1873, a 2020 season ticket took place after the game and the lucky winner was Winifred Drummond number 42. The bonus winners, 2 numbers for the price of one next season were, Alan Grant 11, David Durbin 25, Alan Walker 59, Robert Pidgeon 61, Kay Mitton 73 and finally Karl Hallos 138.
The half time draw winning number for £218 was number 3493.
Final accounts for Away Travel and Club 1873 are still to be finalised but in the region of £3100 was raised for the Club and reserves.
A big thank you to everybody for your continued support.
Neil Arber
neilarber43@gmail.com
07714488080

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,985,17778377,9054,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 2nd Feb 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 9th Feb 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
HALIFAX
Sun 16th Feb 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
YORK
Sun 8th Mar 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
HALIFAX
Sun 22nd Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 29th Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
SWINTON LIONS
Fri 10th Apr 15:00
 CH
BRADFORD BULLS
v
HALIFAX
Wed 15th Apr 19:30
 CH
HALIFAX
v
BATLEY BULLDOGS
Sun 19th Apr 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 26th Apr 15:00
 CH
OLDHAM
v
HALIFAX
Sun 3rd May 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sat 16th May 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
TOULOUSE
Sun 24th May 15:00
 CH
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
HALIFAX
Sat 30th May 17:15
 CH
HALIFAX
v
YORK
Sun 14th Jun 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 21st Jun 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
HALIFAX
Sat 27th Jun 15:30
 CH
TOULOUSE
v
HALIFAX
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





15