WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Neil's Notes v Sheffield/Away Travel

Board index Championship Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk Neil's Notes v Sheffield/Away Travel

Neil's Notes v Sheffield/Away Travel
Post Mon Aug 12, 2019 9:40 am
Posted by taxman on Mon Aug 12, 2019 9:40 am
taxman Strong-running second rower
Strong-running second rower

Reputation Points: 10
Rep Position: 304th / 77,905

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 278
After a promising start Sheffield came into the game and posted points on the board each time they got into our 25 and deserved their 12 point lead at half time. The first 20 minutes of the 2nd half produced no real threat from either side until Sheffield extended their lead to 14.This seemed to waken us up and from then on only one team in it but despite getting within 2 points could not get that final score although Sheffield fans were getting worried with just over 5 minutes to go.
In the Shay Lounge Brandon Moore took the MOM and 3 points with Conor McGrath who took the Hitman award 2nd with 2 points and Keegan Hirst on loan from Wakefield 3rd and 1 point, just pipping the sponsors MOM Steve Tyrer. With just 2 home games to go though congratulations to Steve on 17 points cannot be overtaken as James Saltonstall who is 2nd is 7 points behind on 10 points. 3rd is Shaun Robinson on 7 points with Will Sharp and Ed Barber on 6 so 2nd and 3rd places could still change. Steve will receive his award at the End of Season player of season awards along with 2nd and 3rd places.
In Club 1873 Nathaniel Greenwood number 15 picked up the £25 voucher, with the £20 voucher going to Kevin Waldron number 23.
The half time draw winning number for £166 was 2360.
Our final away game of the season sees us travel to Swinton next Sunday. The supporters coach leaves at 12.30pm. Adults £12 with juniors £6 with just a few places left.
To book phone me on 07714488080.
Just like to say a big thank you to everybody who has supported Away Travel this season and Dave at Twin Valley for his help and support in ensuring coaches have run to every away game.
Details of voting for the supporters Player of the Season will be out shortly with manual voting slips available at the Rochdale game.
Neil
neilarber43@gmail.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 63 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,985,83796177,9054,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 2nd Feb 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 9th Feb 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
HALIFAX
Sun 16th Feb 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
YORK
Sun 8th Mar 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
HALIFAX
Sun 22nd Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 29th Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
SWINTON LIONS
Fri 10th Apr 15:00
 CH
BRADFORD BULLS
v
HALIFAX
Wed 15th Apr 19:30
 CH
HALIFAX
v
BATLEY BULLDOGS
Sun 19th Apr 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 26th Apr 15:00
 CH
OLDHAM
v
HALIFAX
Sun 3rd May 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sat 16th May 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
TOULOUSE
Sun 24th May 15:00
 CH
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
HALIFAX
Sat 30th May 17:15
 CH
HALIFAX
v
YORK
Sun 14th Jun 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 21st Jun 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
HALIFAX
Sat 27th Jun 15:30
 CH
TOULOUSE
v
HALIFAX
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





15