WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Injurys from Thursday

Board index Championship Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk Injurys from Thursday

Injurys from Thursday
Post Sat Mar 21, 2009 2:28 am
Posted by Brew on Sat Mar 21, 2009 2:28 am
Brew User avatar
Gold RLFANS Member
Gold RLFANS Member

Reputation Points: 85
Rep Position: 226th / 77,948

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2002 4:45 pm
Posts: 25770

Any updates on the severity of the injuries picked up by our players?

Worrincy - Shoulder
Gleeson - Ribs
Greenwood - Took a knock to the eye didnt he?

Any Ive missed?

Hopefully the extra few days gained by playing thursday will be a help with recoverys as long as they arent long term
Black Red Blue Green
Find me in the Twithouse @13rew
Re: Injurys from Thursday
Post Sat Mar 21, 2009 1:15 pm
Posted by Fax Machine on Sat Mar 21, 2009 1:15 pm
Fax Machine User avatar
Bronze RLFANS Member
Bronze RLFANS Member

Reputation Points: 44
Rep Position: 267th / 77,948

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2002 9:42 am
Posts: 4024
Location: Northowram
Brew wrote:
Any updates on the severity of the injuries picked up by our players?

Worrincy - Shoulder
Gleeson - Ribs
Greenwood - Took a knock to the eye didnt he?

Any Ive missed?

Hopefully the extra few days gained by playing thursday will be a help with recoverys as long as they arent long term


http://www.halifaxcourier.co.uk/local/Halifax-RLFC-Fax-crocks-could.5094692.jp
Post Sat Mar 21, 2009 1:20 pm
Posted by Brew on Sat Mar 21, 2009 1:20 pm
Brew User avatar
Gold RLFANS Member
Gold RLFANS Member

Reputation Points: 85
Rep Position: 226th / 77,948

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2002 4:45 pm
Posts: 25770

Nothing too serious then, Knew Worrincy's tests at A&E were inconclusive but he looked in some pain when he fell on his shoulder.

No mention of Matt James and his injury picked up in training. but we should have more or less a full squad availible for Barrow if Haley and Goddard are fit, might just have Gleeson missing. No point taking any risks witht he busy easter period approaching
Black Red Blue Green
Find me in the Twithouse @13rew
Post Sat Mar 21, 2009 2:57 pm
Posted by Forever Blue and white on Sat Mar 21, 2009 2:57 pm
Forever Blue and white User avatar
Bronze RLFANS Member
Bronze RLFANS Member

Reputation Points: 28
Rep Position: 283rd / 77,948

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 7:53 pm
Posts: 2516
Location: Bradford
Will be good to have our 1st 2 centres back lets just hope Worrincy, James, Greenwood and Gleeson are all fit to play Barrow allthough like Brew says we dont want to take any risks with any of them.
Post Sat Mar 21, 2009 3:33 pm
Posted by Blueboy on Sat Mar 21, 2009 3:33 pm
Blueboy Cheeky half-back
Cheeky half-back

Reputation Points: 44
Rep Position: 267th / 77,948

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 8:24 pm
Posts: 695
If greenwood doesn't make the barrow game then royston can go to fullback and goddard to centre, if he's fit. If worrincy doesn't make it hopefully haley will be back to take his place.

I would assume goddard will be back as calland said he could have played thursday at a push.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Halifax - FaxFans.co.uk


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,995,4001,88277,9484,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 2nd Feb 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 9th Feb 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
HALIFAX
Sun 16th Feb 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
YORK
Sun 8th Mar 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
HALIFAX
Sun 22nd Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 29th Mar 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
SWINTON LIONS
Fri 10th Apr 15:00
 CH
BRADFORD BULLS
v
HALIFAX
Wed 15th Apr 19:30
 CH
HALIFAX
v
BATLEY BULLDOGS
Sun 19th Apr 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 26th Apr 15:00
 CH
OLDHAM
v
HALIFAX
Sun 3rd May 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sat 16th May 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
TOULOUSE
Sun 24th May 15:00
 CH
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
HALIFAX
Sat 30th May 17:15
 CH
HALIFAX
v
YORK
Sun 14th Jun 15:00
 CH
HALIFAX
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 21st Jun 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
HALIFAX
Sat 27th Jun 15:30
 CH
TOULOUSE
v
HALIFAX
Sun 5th Jul 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
HALIFAX
Sun 12th Jul 15:00
 CH
LONDON BRONCOS
v
HALIFAX
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





15