u RLFANS.COM - RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report

Board index Championship 1 West Wales Raiders RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report
Post Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:07 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:07 am

Reputation Points: 326
Rep Position: 86th / 78,075

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report





After last weeks stunning and surprise 4-2 victory over New Zealand, hosts Australia knew the danger that World Cup underdogs Fiji brought into today’s fixture at the Suncorp Stadium with a place at the final up for grabs.

 

Both sides named the same seventeen but word from the Australia camp was that Mal Meninga was forced to ‘read the riot act’ at training on Wednesday after a lacklustre run out from the green and gold. Fiji would need the help of their heavenly eighteenth man as they put their faith into their game as they looked to cause a second consecutive shock.

 

The bookies fancied Australia, but there was just that element of the unknown.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to West Wales Raiders


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
5,038,2111,10378,0754,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sat 30th May 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
ROCHDALE
Sat 13th Jun 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
DONCASTER
Sun 21st Jun 14:30
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
WEST WALES
Sat 27th Jun 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
NEWCASTLE
Sun 5th Jul 15:00
 CH1
ROCHDALE
v
WEST WALES
Sat 11th Jul 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 2nd Aug 15:00
 CH1
COVENTRY BEARS
v
WEST WALES
Sat 8th Aug 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 16th Aug 15:00
 CH1
KEIGHLEY
v
WEST WALES
Sun 16th Aug 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
WEST WALES
Sat 22nd Aug 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 6th Sep 15:00
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
WEST WALES
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






130