WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Italy Report

Board index Championship 1 West Wales Raiders RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Italy Report

RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Italy Report
Post Sun Oct 29, 2017 6:08 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Oct 29, 2017 6:08 am

Reputation Points: 320
Rep Position: 82nd / 77,932

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Italy Report





A sweltering thirty-two degrees welcomed Ireland and Italy to the pitch at Barlow Park in Cairns for the pool C/D game with the blue of Italy being the favourites with the bookies to overcome the conditions and start their World Cup campaign with a victory.

 

The warm weather policy had been enacted with water breaks after twenty minutes of each half and an extended half time period to give the players more time to take on fluids.

 

The Irish won the coin toss and elected to take advantage of a strong wind at their backs in the first half.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to West Wales Raiders


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,993,5711,64677,9324,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sat 15th Feb 15:00
 CH1
NEWCASTLE
v
WEST WALES
Sun 1st Mar 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
HUNSLET
Sun 8th Mar 15:00
 CH1
DONCASTER
v
WEST WALES
Sun 22nd Mar 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sun 29th Mar 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
WEST WALES
Sun 26th Apr 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
KEIGHLEY
Sat 2nd May 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
WEST WALES
Sat 16th May 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 24th May 15:00
 CH1
BARROW RAIDERS
v
WEST WALES
Sat 30th May 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
ROCHDALE
Sat 13th Jun 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
DONCASTER
Sun 21st Jun 14:30
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
WEST WALES
Sat 27th Jun 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
NEWCASTLE
Sun 5th Jul 15:00
 CH1
ROCHDALE
v
WEST WALES
Sat 11th Jul 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 2nd Aug 15:00
 CH1
COVENTRY BEARS
v
WEST WALES
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)





130