WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Up 'n Under (brilliant show about rugby)

Board index Rugby League Conference Featherstone Lions Up 'n Under (brilliant show about rugby)

 

Up 'n Under (brilliant show about rugby)

Post Sun Aug 26, 2012 6:03 pm
Tinyhouse Stevo's Armpit

Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 9:49 am
Posts: 26
Dear Rugby Lovers

Sorry to hijack the forum but all of us at Tiny House Productions just wanted to tell you about the fantastic night of theatre we’re putting on in Leeds.

For just three nights (Wednesday 5th September to Friday 7th September) we will be staging the brilliant Up ‘n Under by local legend John Godber.

Up ‘n Under is a true underdog story, a perfect mix of Rocky and Peter Kay’s Phoenix Nights. A love letter to rugby, northern humour and Yorkshire, Up ‘n Under is packed with laugh out loud gags, touching moments and an exciting match of “the gentlemen’s game” played out in front of your very eyes in a way that only Tiny House Productions can.

We are extremely confident you will love this show as it’s perfect for anyone who likes Rugby and northern humour. Lots of local teams and areas are mentioned in the script, and the final game takes place at Castleford. Also, this isn’t artsy fartsy theatre but theatre perfectly pitched for non theatre goers. If going to see a play at the theatre isn’t your idea of a good night out, then this will change your mind.

Up 'n Under is on at The Carriageworks in Leeds. Tickets can be bought through the Carriageworks website or on 0113 224 3801. Tickets are £11 (£9 concs), however if you arrange tickets through us at Tiny House at tinyhouse@live.co.uk, we’ll offer you a discount. We are proud of our local rugby teams and fans and want to honour you by offering this night of entertainment at a highly discounted rate.

If you order through Tiny House Productions, we’ll only charge you £8 a ticket or if you book for a group of ten, we’ll let you come along for a flat charge of £70 (that’s a saving of £40). Please remember that this discount is only available if you order through us, by emailing us at tinyhouse@live.co.uk.

We hope you will be interested, we’re very passionate about wanting to perform this to as many teams and fans as possible. We’ve already had many orders from local rugby teams who have jumped on this as a perfect night out for their team, family and friends. We’d love for you to join them, have a laugh, celebrate the wonder of rugby and have so many people passionate about the game under one roof.

Thank you for listening.


Neil Knipe
Co-Director of Tiny House Productions

P.S If you’d like to learn more about us, our website is www.tinyhouseproductions.co.uk and you can follow us on Twitter at @tinyhouseNEIL.

P.P.S Wether you are intersted in our show or not, we would be eternally grateful if you forwarded this message onto anyone you think might be interested. Thank you.

P.P.P.S Finally, here's a little video we have on YouTube featuring myself and my 7 week old daughter. I include this in the hope it'll make you smile. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5sz-vJv85sI

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Featherstone Lions


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORD (DATE)
4,541,2751,96375,8734,491 (28-03-2016)
Google Analytics Unique Monthly Users : 118,226 (May 2016)
DOWNLOAD OUR NEW ANDROID APP CLICK HERE!
YOUR CLUB : Wakefield Trinity Wildcats
R
L
F
A
N
A
L
Y
T
I
C
S


Wakefield Trinity Wildcats
Change these prefs/or turn this off...

FIXTURES/RESULTS

W/D/L DATE COMP HOME AWAY
Sun 23rd Jul SL WAK STS
Thu 6th Jul SL WAK CAS
Sat 1st Jul SL WAK WAR
Sun 11th Jun SL WAK LEE
Fri 26th May SL WAK HUD
Sun 30th Apr SL WAK CAS
Mon 17th Apr SL WAK WIG
Fri 7th Apr SL WAK WID
Thu 23rd Mar SL WAK LEI
W Sun 12th Mar SL WAK 24 22 SAL
L Sun 12th Feb SL WAK 8 12 HFC
L Fri 23rd Sep SL STS 32 12 WAK
L Fri 2nd Sep SL CAS 46 22 WAK
L Sun 21st Aug SL WID 40 8 WAK
L Fri 5th Aug SL WIG 60 12 WAK
W Sat 16th Jul SL CAT 28 30 WAK
L Fri 8th Jul SL WIG 22 18 WAK
W Sun 12th Jun SL HUD 2 10 WAK
L Fri 27th May SL SAL 38 8 WAK
W Fri 29th Apr SL WID 16 18 WAK
W Mon 28th Mar SL LEE 16 20 WAK
L Fri 18th Mar SL HFC 22 4 WAK
L Fri 11th Mar SL STS 44 4 WAK
L Fri 26th Feb SL WAR 34 16 WAK
W Sun 21st Feb SL HKR 12 14 WAK
L Sun 14th Feb SL CAS 40 6 WAK
Tab two Tab three

Copyrite RLFanalytics 2016
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
  Thu 23rd Mar : 09:05
NRL-R4
SOUTHS
6-20
SYDNEY
  
...Full time LIVE ON PREMIER SPORTS
 > Thu 23rd Mar : 20:00
SL-R6
WAKEFIELD
v
LEIGH
 < 
  Fri 24th Mar : 07:00
NRL-R4
PENRITH
v
NEWCASTLE  
  Fri 24th Mar : 09:05
NRL-R4
BRISBANE
v
CANBERRA  
  Fri 24th Mar : 20:00
SL-R6
WIDNES
v
SALFORD  
  Fri 24th Mar : 20:00
SL-R6
ST. HELENS
v
WARRINGTON  
  Fri 24th Mar : 20:00
SL-R6
WIGAN
v
HULL FC  
  Fri 24th Mar : 20:00
SL-R6
HUDDERSFIELD
v
LEEDS  
  Sat 25th Mar : 05:30
NRL-R4
MANLY
v
CANTERBURY  
  Sat 25th Mar : 08:00
NRL-R4
PARRAMATTA
v
CRONULLA  
  Sat 25th Mar : 10:00
NRL-R4
GOLD COAST
v
NQL COWBOYS  
  Sat 25th Mar : 15:00
CH1-R3
LONDON
v
COVENTY  
  Sat 25th Mar : 18:30
CH1-R3
BARROW
v
HEMEL  
  Sun 26th Mar : 06:00
NRL-R4
WESTS
v
MELBOURNE  
  Sun 26th Mar : 08:30
NRL-R4
ST GEORGE
v
NZ WARRIORS