WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Touchstones by Steve Mascord - A Review

Board index Championship Swinton Lions Touchstones by Steve Mascord - A Review

Touchstones by Steve Mascord - A Review
Post Tue Dec 12, 2017 3:00 pm
Posted by steavis on Tue Dec 12, 2017 3:00 pm
steavis Stevo's Armpit

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:44 am
Posts: 53

Touchstones by Steve Mascord - A Review





Rugby League and hair metal appear so unrelated that it would seem to be a Herculean effort to combine the two into a coherent and readable page turner, but that is exactly what Steve Mascord has achieved in his new book ‘Touchstones: Rugby League, Rock 'n' Roll, The Road and Me’.

 

Steve has spent the last thirty years with the smell of either liniment or hairspray, and often both on the same day, pervading his nostrils. During this time he has established one half of himself as one of our great sports foremost journalists and columnists, while his big haired alter-ego has had equal success as a commentator on all things rock and metal.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Swinton Lions


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,733,7911,78876,8604,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 09:00
NRL
CANBERRA
v
MANLY
TODAY 10:50
NRL
NQL COWBOYS
v
MELBOURNE STORM
TODAY 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
HUDDERSFIELD
TODAY 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WARRINGTON
v
HULL FC
TODAY 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL KR
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
TODAY 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 27th May 15:15
 CHAMPIONSHIP
ROCHDALE
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 3rd Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
ROCHDALE
Sun 10th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SHEFFIELD
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 17th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
HALIFAX
Sun 24th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LONDON BRONCOS
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 1st Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Sun 8th Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
ROCHDALE
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 15th Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 22nd Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 29th Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
SWINTON LIONS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






29