WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Touchstones by Steve Mascord - A Review

Board index Super League Leeds Rhinos - southstander.com Touchstones by Steve Mascord - A Review

Touchstones by Steve Mascord - A Review
Post Tue Dec 12, 2017 3:00 pm
Posted by steavis on Tue Dec 12, 2017 3:00 pm
steavis Stevo's Armpit

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:44 am
Posts: 52

Touchstones by Steve Mascord - A Review





Rugby League and hair metal appear so unrelated that it would seem to be a Herculean effort to combine the two into a coherent and readable page turner, but that is exactly what Steve Mascord has achieved in his new book ‘Touchstones: Rugby League, Rock 'n' Roll, The Road and Me’.

 

Steve has spent the last thirty years with the smell of either liniment or hairspray, and often both on the same day, pervading his nostrils. During this time he has established one half of himself as one of our great sports foremost journalists and columnists, while his big haired alter-ego has had equal success as a commentator on all things rock and metal.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dadsylad, FoxyRhino, Gotcha, Jrrhino, leedsbarmyarmy, Leon Ashton, Norton123, Rixy, rover 2000, son of headingley, taxi4stevesmith, TOMCAT and 250 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Leeds Rhinos - southstander.com





POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,678,5502,18876,4624,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Thu 1st Feb 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WARRINGTON
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Thu 8th Feb 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
HULL KR
Fri 16th Feb 09:00
WCC
MELBOURNE STORM
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 25th Feb 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 2nd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Thu 8th Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
HULL FC
Fri 16th Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
ST. HELENS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 23rd Mar 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HUDDERSFIELD
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
SALFORD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM