WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - England v. Tonga Report

Board index Championship 1 West Wales Raiders RLWC2017 - England v. Tonga Report

RLWC2017 - England v. Tonga Report
Post Sun Nov 26, 2017 8:54 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 26, 2017 8:54 am

Reputation Points: 7
Rep Position: 28th / 76,862

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - England v. Tonga Report





A packed Mount Smart Stadium in Auckland at absolute fever pitch was the venue for the second semi-final as England took on Tonga for the honour of taking on Australia in next weeks final.

 

Wayne Bennett was able to name an unchanged seventeen after Kevin Brown was declared fit and the Warrington half was teamed up with Luke Gale at scrum half and Gareth Widdop at full back. The much fancied Tonga made just one change from the side who were pushed all the way by Lebanon last week with prop Sio Taukeiaho replacing Ofahengaue.

 

The hopes of an expectant nation rested on seventeen men in white.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to West Wales Raiders


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,734,5581,52676,8624,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
 Full Time (Hover Score) 
NRL
SYDNEY ROOSTERS
34-14
GOLD COAST
 Full Time (Hover Score) 
NRL
NZ WARRIORS
10-30
SOUTHS
 Full Time (Hover Score) 
NRL
PENRITH
28-2
ST GEORGE
 Full Time  
WSL
FEATHERSTONE W
22-46
BRADFORD W
 Full Time  
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BARROW RAIDERS
22-32
SHEFFIELD
 Full Time  
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
33-20
LEEDS RHINOS
 Full Time  
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
24-18
FEATHERSTONE
 Full Time  
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TORONTO
28-26
LEIGH
TOMORROW 15:00
 CH ONE
HUNSLET
v
WEST WALES
Sun 3rd Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
NEWCASTLE
Sat 9th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
HEMEL STAGS
Sun 17th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
KEIGHLEY
v
WEST WALES
Sat 23rd Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sat 30th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 8th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
OLDHAM
v
WEST WALES
Sun 15th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
DONCASTER
v
WEST WALES
Sat 21st Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 29th Jul 14:00
 CH ONE
HEMEL STAGS
v
WEST WALES
Sat 4th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
HUNSLET
Sat 11th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
YORK
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






130