WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report

Board index Championship 1 Workington Town RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report

RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report
Post Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:32 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:32 am

Reputation Points: 6
Rep Position: 25th / 76,607

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report





A semi-final against favourites Australia awaited the winner of the third quarter final between New Zealand and Fiji at the Westpac Stadium in Wellington, New Zealand. The Kiwis came into the game as strong favourites with few giving the flamboyant Fiji any chance of progressing.

 

Fiji were unbeaten in the competition with a very impressive +140 points difference, and New Zealand showed that they are fallible with last weekends surprise loss to Tonga.

 

The prospect was for an open game with many neutrals looking for a great Fiji performance after they named an unchanged side after their 38-10 win over Italy last weekend. 

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Workington Town


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,689,6031,67976,6074,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
O
F
F
 
TODAY : 19:45
 CHAMPIONSHIP
ROCHDALE
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Postponed
Sun 4th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
SOUTH WALES
Sat 24th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
LONDON SKOLARS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 8th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 15th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
HUNSLET HAWKS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 29th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
OLDHAM
Sun 6th May 14:00
 CH ONE
HEMEL STAGS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 20th May 15:00
 CH ONE
COVENTRY BEARS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 27th May 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
NEWCASTLE
Sun 10th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 17th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
DONCASTER
Sun 24th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
HEMEL STAGS
Sun 1st Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
OLDHAM
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 8th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
HUNSLET HAWKS
Sun 15th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sat 21st Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
SOUTH WALES
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 29th Jul 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 5th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
KEIGHLEY
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM














80