WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - England v. France Report

Board index Championship 1 North Wales Crusaders RLWC2017 - England v. France Report

RLWC2017 - England v. France Report
Post Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:01 pm
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:01 pm

Reputation Points: 7
Rep Position: 28th / 76,907

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - England v. France Report





The maths were simple as England took on France in the second game of the Perth double-header. A French win by sixteen points would see them overtake Lebanon for third place, and a quarter final place, and thirty-two to overtake England into second. An unthinkable forty-seven point French victory would put England on the plane home.

 

Coach Wayne Bennett sprang a few surprises in the England line-up as he looked to give a run out to some of his squad players and offer them a chance to play themselves into the quarter final seventeen.

 

Expectations were high that England would discover some World Cup form.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to North Wales Crusaders


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,748,7001,38076,9074,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 15:00
 CH ONE
LONDON SKOLARS
v
CRUSADERS
TODAY 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
WHITEHAVEN
TODAY 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SHEFFIELD
v
FEATHERSTONE
TODAY 20:30
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TORONTO
v
BARROW RAIDERS
TODAY 21:10
INTERNATIONAL
ENGLAND
v
NEW ZEALAND
Sun 1st Jul 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
HUNSLET
Sun 8th Jul 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 15th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
NEWCASTLE
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 22nd Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
OLDHAM
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 29th Jul 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 5th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 12th Aug 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 19th Aug 14:00
 CH ONE
HEMEL STAGS
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 2nd Sep 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
WEST WALES
Sun 9th Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
COVENTRY BEARS
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 16th Sep 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
DONCASTER
Sun 23rd Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
KEIGHLEY
v
CRUSADERS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






72