WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report

Board index Championship 1 North Wales Crusaders RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report

RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report
Post Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:38 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:38 am

Reputation Points: 30
Rep Position: 81st / 77,387

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report





It was the battle of the Celts in the first of a double-header in Perth as John Kears winless Wales came up against Mark Aston’s Ireland side in the final game of the World Cup for both sides.

 

Even though both sides would be going home at the final hooter there was still pride, local bragging rights and future international places to play for. There were plenty of familiar names on show from both Super League and the Championship.

 

Wales needed a sixty-four point winning margin to finish ahead of the Irish but that looked a very difficult ask against an Irish side who have impressed in their opening two games.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to North Wales Crusaders


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,835,8441,80777,3874,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 24th Feb 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 3rd Mar 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
OLDHAM
Sat 16th Mar 15:00
 CH1
NEWCASTLE
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 17th Mar 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
HUNSLET
Sun 24th Mar 15:00
 CH1
KEIGHLEY
v
CRUSADERS
Fri 19th Apr 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
WEST WALES
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
 CH1
DONCASTER
v
CRUSADERS
Sat 11th May 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 19th May 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 26th May 15:00
 CH1
COVENTRY BEARS
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
NEWCASTLE
Sun 23rd Jun 15:00
 CH1
WHITEHAVEN
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 30th Jun 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
KEIGHLEY
Sun 7th Jul 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 14th Jul 15:00
 CH1
OLDHAM
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 21st Jul 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
DONCASTER
Sun 4th Aug 15:00
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
CRUSADERS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






72