WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report

Board index Kingstone Press Championship Barrow Raiders RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report

RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report
Post Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:38 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:38 am

Reputation Points: 4
Rep Position: 10th / 76,369

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report





It was the battle of the Celts in the first of a double-header in Perth as John Kears winless Wales came up against Mark Aston’s Ireland side in the final game of the World Cup for both sides.

 

Even though both sides would be going home at the final hooter there was still pride, local bragging rights and future international places to play for. There were plenty of familiar names on show from both Super League and the Championship.

 

Wales needed a sixty-four point winning margin to finish ahead of the Irish but that looked a very difficult ask against an Irish side who have impressed in their opening two games.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Barrow Raiders





POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,668,6811,67576,3694,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 4th Feb 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LONDON BRONCOS
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 11th Feb 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BARROW RAIDERS
v
TORONTO
Sun 18th Feb 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BARROW RAIDERS
v
LEIGH
Sun 25th Feb 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 4th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BARROW RAIDERS
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
ROCHDALE
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 25th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BARROW RAIDERS
v
SHEFFIELD
Fri 30th Mar 19:30
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BARROW RAIDERS
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sat 7th Apr 14:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TOULOUSE
v
BARROW RAIDERS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM