WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - PNG v. USA Report

Board index Championship Leigh Centurions RLWC2017 - PNG v. USA Report

RLWC2017 - PNG v. USA Report
Post Sun Nov 12, 2017 7:00 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 12, 2017 7:00 am

Reputation Points: 6
Rep Position: 26th / 76,620

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - PNG v. USA Report





The heat of Port Moresby was the venue as the Kumuls took on the Tomahawks looking the cement their place in the semi-finals.

 

A win for Papua New Guinea, much fancied by the bookies and pundits, would see them into a quarter final game, most likely against England. The ground was packed to the rafters with a deafening and partisan support hoping the cheer their side home.

 

On paper there was only one winner.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Genehunt, gunners guns13, Harold Rigby Jnr, Jboyleigh, Leyther14, Leythersteve, Owd number 10, propforward 2338, scrum, Vancouver Leyther and 144 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Leigh Centurions


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,691,5411,41376,6204,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
L
I
V
E
 
TODAY : 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
HUDDERSFIELD
6-6
ST. HELENS
Brough Try and Goal
L
I
V
E
 
TODAY : 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WARRINGTON
8-0
WIGAN WARRIORS
Lineham Try, Goodwin Goal
LIVE ON SKY SPORTS
L
I
V
E
 
TODAY : 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
6-6
HULL KR
O'Brien Try and Goal
Sun 25th Feb 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
TOULOUSE
Sun 4th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
v
LEIGH
Sun 25th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
DEWSBURY RAMS
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
LEIGH
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 8th Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
ROCHDALE
Sun 15th Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SHEFFIELD
v
LEIGH
Sun 29th Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
BARROW RAIDERS
Sun 6th May 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LONDON BRONCOS
v
LEIGH
Sun 20th May 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
FEATHERSTONE
v
LEIGH
Sat 26th May 19:30
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TORONTO
v
LEIGH
Sun 10th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
LEIGH
v
HALIFAX
Sat 16th Jun 14:30
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TOULOUSE
v
LEIGH
Sun 24th Jun 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
LEIGH
Sat 30th Jun 20:30
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TORONTO
v
LEIGH
Sun 8th Jul 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
LEIGH
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM






22