WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Fiji v. Wales Report

Board index Championship 1 Workington Town RLWC2017 - Fiji v. Wales Report

RLWC2017 - Fiji v. Wales Report
Post Sun Nov 05, 2017 10:29 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 05, 2017 10:29 am

Reputation Points: 6
Rep Position: 24th / 76,610

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Fiji v. Wales Report





Wales were looking to keep their competition alive as they had the difficult task of trying to get the points from a Fiji side which demolished the USA on the opening weekend.

 

No-one gave John Kear’s Welsh side and chance of upsetting the form book and taking the points, as he made five changes to last weeks defeated side.

 

The Townsville Stadium in Queensland was the venue and the pre-match Fijian sung prayer raised the goosebumps.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Workington Town


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,690,0241,50876,6104,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 4th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
SOUTH WALES
Sat 24th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
LONDON SKOLARS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 8th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 15th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
HUNSLET HAWKS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 29th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
OLDHAM
Sun 6th May 14:00
 CH ONE
HEMEL STAGS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 20th May 15:00
 CH ONE
COVENTRY BEARS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 27th May 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
NEWCASTLE
Sun 10th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 17th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
DONCASTER
Sun 24th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
HEMEL STAGS
Sun 1st Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
OLDHAM
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 8th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
HUNSLET HAWKS
Sun 15th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sat 21st Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
SOUTH WALES
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 29th Jul 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 5th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
KEIGHLEY
Sun 12th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
COVENTRY BEARS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM














80