WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - PNG v. Ireland Report

Board index Championship 1 Workington Town RLWC2017 - PNG v. Ireland Report

RLWC2017 - PNG v. Ireland Report
Post Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:18 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:18 am

Reputation Points: 7
Rep Position: 28th / 76,959

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - PNG v. Ireland Report





Mark Aston’s Ireland were unchanged from the side which beat Italy, against the odds, last week as they came up against a Papua New Guinea side at a partisan Port Moresby. PNG tinkered with their own line-up but the lack of changes illustrated the importance that both coaches gave to the game.

 

The Kumuls were strong favourites with the bookies whose physicality was expected to be too much for a brave Ireland side.

 

The atmosphere at kick off was electric, an eighteenth man for the Papua New Guinea side.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Workington Town


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,761,8581,95376,9594,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sat 21st Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 29th Jul 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 5th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
KEIGHLEY
Sun 12th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sun 19th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
BRADFORD BULLS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 2nd Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
YORK
Sat 8th Sep 17:00
 CH ONE
NEWCASTLE
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 16th Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 23rd Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
DONCASTER
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






80