WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - England v. Lebanon Report

Board index Super League Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com RLWC2017 - England v. Lebanon Report

RLWC2017 - England v. Lebanon Report
Post Sat Nov 04, 2017 11:03 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Nov 04, 2017 11:03 am

Reputation Points: 6
Rep Position: 25th / 76,620

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - England v. Lebanon Report





England came into tonight’s game in Sydney with some trepidation against an almost unknown Lebanon side who had performed so brilliantly last week in their win over France.

 

The injury to Sam Burgess meant that Ben Currie was in the starting line up with Alex Walmsley, now recovered from a virus, given a position on the bench. Giving more of his squad some game time, coach Bennett brought in Ratchford for Lomax in the starting line up, and Williams for Roby on the bench.

 

It was a carnival like atmosphere as a massive Lebanese following hoped to cheer Brad Fittler’s side to one of the all-time World Cup upsets.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: aliw2001, Bigredwarrior, Cbr1000rr, Cruncher, Edinburgh Warrior, exiled Warrior, MattyB, MollySylphrena, PurpleCheeseWarrior, RichieS, S_Riley, ShortArse, thepimp007, Trainman, Ziggy Stardust and 206 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Wigan Warriors - wiganrugbyfans.com


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,691,5051,64776,6204,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
TODAY 19:30
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
HULL KR
TODAY 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
HUDDERSFIELD
v
ST. HELENS
TODAY 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WARRINGTON
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 2nd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WIDNES VIKINGS
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WAKEFIELD
Sun 18th Mar 15:30
SUPER LEAGUE
CASTLEFORD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 23rd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
ST. HELENS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
HULL KR
Sat 7th Apr 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 13th Apr 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Fri 20th Apr 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CASTLEFORD
Fri 27th Apr 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sun 6th May 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
SALFORD
Sat 19th May 17:15
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 25th May 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL KR
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 7th Jun 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WAKEFIELD
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Sat 16th Jun 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL FC
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 28th Jun 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Fri 6th Jul 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
WARRINGTON
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM






28