WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - PNG v. USA Report

Board index Championship 1 Workington Town RLWC2017 - PNG v. USA Report

RLWC2017 - PNG v. USA Report
Post Sun Nov 12, 2017 7:00 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 12, 2017 7:00 am

Reputation Points: 48
Rep Position: 76th / 77,448

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - PNG v. USA Report





The heat of Port Moresby was the venue as the Kumuls took on the Tomahawks looking the cement their place in the semi-finals.

 

A win for Papua New Guinea, much fancied by the bookies and pundits, would see them into a quarter final game, most likely against England. The ground was packed to the rafters with a deafening and partisan support hoping the cheer their side home.

 

On paper there was only one winner.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Workington Town


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,850,0941,62077,4484,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
 Full Time  
 CH1
WEST WALES
18-28
LONDON SKOLARS
 Full Time  
SLXXIV
HULL KR
22-24
SALFORD
 Full Time  
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
6-40
CASTLEFORD
TOMORROW 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 3rd Mar 15:00
 CH1
DONCASTER
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 17th Mar 15:00
 CH1
COVENTRY BEARS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 24th Mar 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
NEWCASTLE
Sat 6th Apr 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Fri 19th Apr 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
 CH1
KEIGHLEY
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 19th May 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
HUNSLET
Sat 8th Jun 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 16th Jun 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sun 23rd Jun 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
OLDHAM
Sun 30th Jun 15:00
 CH1
NEWCASTLE
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 7th Jul 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 14th Jul 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 21st Jul 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
KEIGHLEY
Sun 4th Aug 15:00
 CH1
WHITEHAVEN
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 11th Aug 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
WEST WALES
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






80