WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Kingstone Press Championship Round Three Round Up

Board index Championship 1 Workington Town Kingstone Press Championship Round Three Round Up

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Feb 21, 2016 5:05 pm

Reputation Points: 57
Rep Position: 74th / 77,493

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Kingstone Press Championship Round Three Round Up
With Featherstone Rovers trip to Whitehaven a victim of an unfit pitch, there were just five matches played in the Kingstone Press Championship over the weekend.



Bradford Bulls visited Sedgley Park to take on Swinton with a Saturday evening kick off and were in control from the opening minutes and never looked in danger of relinquishing the two points. Tries through Olbison and Welham (2) established an 18-0 lead before Barlow grabbed one back for the home side. Caro and Clare added two more before half time to send the Bulls into the break with a 26-6 lead. A try from Blyth, and a third from Welham, made it 34-6 before a mini-fightback with Robinson and Scott scoring from Swinton but it was the Bulls who finished the scoring through Olbison and Gaskell to seal a 48-16 win.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...
RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Workington Town


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,863,5011,49677,4934,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
 Full Time (Hover Score) 
NRL
CRONULLA
20-6
GOLD COAST
 Full Time (Hover Score) 
NRL
NEWCASTLE
14-16
PENRITH
TODAY 08:35
NRL
MANLY
v
NZ WARRIORS
TODAY 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
WHITEHAVEN
TODAY 15:00
 CH
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
TOULOUSE
TODAY 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
TOMORROW 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
NEWCASTLE
Sat 30th Mar 15:00
CC2019
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
NEWCASTLE
Sat 6th Apr 15:00
 CH1
LONDON SKOLARS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Fri 19th Apr 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
 CH1
KEIGHLEY
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 5th May 15:00
1895
HUNSLET
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 19th May 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
HUNSLET
Sat 8th Jun 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 16th Jun 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sun 23rd Jun 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
OLDHAM
Sun 30th Jun 15:00
 CH1
NEWCASTLE
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 7th Jul 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 14th Jul 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 21st Jul 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
KEIGHLEY
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






80