WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - England v. PNG Report

Board index Championship 1 Hunslet Hawks RLWC2017 - England v. PNG Report

RLWC2017 - England v. PNG Report
Post Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:01 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:01 am

Reputation Points: 28
Rep Position: 82nd / 77,341

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - England v. PNG Report





After yesterday’s shock win for Fiji over New Zealand and Lebanon pushing Tonga all the way to the final hooter, nerves would have been shredded in the England dressing room as they came up against a passionate and fanatically supported Papua New Guinea in the last quarter final.

 

PNG took an unbeaten record in the group stages to Melbourne along with a massive points difference bolstered by a 64-0 win over the USA last weekend.

 

England had Sam Burgess back in the line-up after two games out through injury and last weeks experiment of Gareth Widdop at full-back with Kevin Brown and Luke Gale in the halves was repeated by coach Wayne Bennett.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Hunslet Hawks


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,827,89596477,3414,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 24th Feb 15:00
 CH1
DONCASTER
v
HUNSLET
Sun 3rd Mar 15:00
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
WEST WALES
Sun 17th Mar 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
HUNSLET
Sun 24th Mar 15:00
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sat 6th Apr 15:00
 CH1
WHITEHAVEN
v
HUNSLET
Fri 19th Apr 15:00
 CH1
OLDHAM
v
HUNSLET
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 19th May 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
HUNSLET
Sun 26th May 15:00
 CH1
NEWCASTLE
v
HUNSLET
Fri 7th Jun 19:30
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
KEIGHLEY
Fri 14th Jun 19:30
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
DONCASTER
Sat 22nd Jun 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
HUNSLET
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






78