WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Australia v. Samoa Report

Board index Championship 1 Hunslet Hawks RLWC2017 - Australia v. Samoa Report

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Samoa Report
Post Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:33 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:33 am

Reputation Points: 28
Rep Position: 82nd / 77,341

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Samoa Report





The TIO Stadium in Darwin was the venue as hosts Australia opened the knockout stage of the 2017 Rugby League World Cup with what looked he easiest of games against a Samoa side who have struggled in the competition and progressed to this stage with just a single draw.

 

While the Kangaroos have cruised through their fixtures in the group stages, Samoa have been comprehensively beaten by New Zealand and Tonga while securing their quarter final spot with an unconvincing draw against Scotland which allowed them to progress with a better points difference.

 

There could only be one victor, the bookies and pundits all agreed, the Green and Gold. 

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Hunslet Hawks


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,827,8961,11577,3414,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 24th Feb 15:00
 CH1
DONCASTER
v
HUNSLET
Sun 3rd Mar 15:00
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
WEST WALES
Sun 17th Mar 15:00
 CH1
CRUSADERS
v
HUNSLET
Sun 24th Mar 15:00
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sat 6th Apr 15:00
 CH1
WHITEHAVEN
v
HUNSLET
Fri 19th Apr 15:00
 CH1
OLDHAM
v
HUNSLET
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 19th May 15:00
 CH1
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
HUNSLET
Sun 26th May 15:00
 CH1
NEWCASTLE
v
HUNSLET
Fri 7th Jun 19:30
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
KEIGHLEY
Fri 14th Jun 19:30
 CH1
HUNSLET
v
DONCASTER
Sat 22nd Jun 15:00
 CH1
WEST WALES
v
HUNSLET
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






78