WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Australia v. Samoa Report

Board index Championship 1 Hunslet Hawks RLWC2017 - Australia v. Samoa Report

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Samoa Report
Post Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:33 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:33 am

Reputation Points: 7
Rep Position: 28th / 76,914

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Samoa Report





The TIO Stadium in Darwin was the venue as hosts Australia opened the knockout stage of the 2017 Rugby League World Cup with what looked he easiest of games against a Samoa side who have struggled in the competition and progressed to this stage with just a single draw.

 

While the Kangaroos have cruised through their fixtures in the group stages, Samoa have been comprehensively beaten by New Zealand and Tonga while securing their quarter final spot with an unconvincing draw against Scotland which allowed them to progress with a better points difference.

 

There could only be one victor, the bookies and pundits all agreed, the Green and Gold. 

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Hunslet Hawks


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,749,8091,85376,9144,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 1st Jul 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
HUNSLET
Sun 8th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
HUNSLET
Sun 15th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
HUNSLET
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 22nd Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
HUNSLET
v
DONCASTER
Sun 29th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
KEIGHLEY
v
HUNSLET
Sat 4th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
WEST WALES
v
HUNSLET
Sun 12th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
HUNSLET
v
HEMEL STAGS
Sun 19th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
HUNSLET
Sun 2nd Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
HUNSLET
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 9th Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
HUNSLET
Sun 16th Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
HUNSLET
v
NEWCASTLE
Sat 22nd Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
COVENTRY BEARS
v
HUNSLET
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






78