WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report

Board index Championship Sheffield Eagles RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report
Post Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:07 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:07 am

Reputation Points: 28
Rep Position: 77th / 77,338

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report





After last weeks stunning and surprise 4-2 victory over New Zealand, hosts Australia knew the danger that World Cup underdogs Fiji brought into today’s fixture at the Suncorp Stadium with a place at the final up for grabs.

 

Both sides named the same seventeen but word from the Australia camp was that Mal Meninga was forced to ‘read the riot act’ at training on Wednesday after a lacklustre run out from the green and gold. Fiji would need the help of their heavenly eighteenth man as they put their faith into their game as they looked to cause a second consecutive shock.

 

The bookies fancied Australia, but there was just that element of the unknown.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Sheffield Eagles


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,827,3231,20777,3384,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 3rd Feb 15:00
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 10th Feb 15:00
 CH
BARROW RAIDERS
v
SHEFFIELD
Fri 15th Feb 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 24th Feb 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
SHEFFIELD
Fri 1st Mar 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
BATLEY BULLDOGS
Sun 10th Mar 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 17th Mar 15:00
 CH
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 24th Mar 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 7th Apr 15:00
 CH
TORONTO
v
SHEFFIELD
Fri 19th Apr 15:00
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
TOULOUSE
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
 CH
ROCHDALE
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
HALIFAX
Sun 5th May 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 19th May 15:00
 CH
BARROW RAIDERS
v
SHEFFIELD
Fri 24th May 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
TORONTO
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 16th Jun 15:00
 CH
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
SHEFFIELD
Fri 21st Jun 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
ROCHDALE
Fri 28th Jun 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
LEIGH
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






77