WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report

Board index Championship Sheffield Eagles RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report
Post Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:07 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:07 am

Reputation Points: 4
Rep Position: 15th / 76,460

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report





After last weeks stunning and surprise 4-2 victory over New Zealand, hosts Australia knew the danger that World Cup underdogs Fiji brought into today’s fixture at the Suncorp Stadium with a place at the final up for grabs.

 

Both sides named the same seventeen but word from the Australia camp was that Mal Meninga was forced to ‘read the riot act’ at training on Wednesday after a lacklustre run out from the green and gold. Fiji would need the help of their heavenly eighteenth man as they put their faith into their game as they looked to cause a second consecutive shock.

 

The bookies fancied Australia, but there was just that element of the unknown.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Sheffield Eagles





POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,677,6131,59376,4604,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Fri 2nd Feb 19:45
 CHAMPIONSHIP
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 11th Feb 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
HALIFAX
v
SHEFFIELD
Sat 17th Feb 16:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
TOULOUSE
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 25th Feb 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
FEATHERSTONE
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 4th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SHEFFIELD
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SHEFFIELD
v
TORONTO
Sun 25th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
BARROW RAIDERS
v
SHEFFIELD
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SHEFFIELD
v
ROCHDALE
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SHEFFIELD
v
BATLEY BULLDOGS
Sun 8th Apr 15:00
 CHAMPIONSHIP
SWINTON LIONS
v
SHEFFIELD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM