WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report

Board index Championship Sheffield Eagles RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report

RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report
Post Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:32 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:32 am

Reputation Points: 28
Rep Position: 77th / 77,338

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - New Zealand v. Fiji Report





A semi-final against favourites Australia awaited the winner of the third quarter final between New Zealand and Fiji at the Westpac Stadium in Wellington, New Zealand. The Kiwis came into the game as strong favourites with few giving the flamboyant Fiji any chance of progressing.

 

Fiji were unbeaten in the competition with a very impressive +140 points difference, and New Zealand showed that they are fallible with last weekends surprise loss to Tonga.

 

The prospect was for an open game with many neutrals looking for a great Fiji performance after they named an unchanged side after their 38-10 win over Italy last weekend. 

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 11 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Sheffield Eagles


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,827,31172577,3384,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 3rd Feb 15:00
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
SWINTON LIONS
Sun 10th Feb 15:00
 CH
BARROW RAIDERS
v
SHEFFIELD
Fri 15th Feb 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 24th Feb 15:00
 CH
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
SHEFFIELD
Fri 1st Mar 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
BATLEY BULLDOGS
Sun 10th Mar 15:00
 CH
FEATHERSTONE
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 17th Mar 15:00
 CH
DEWSBURY RAMS
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 24th Mar 15:00
 CH
YORK
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 7th Apr 15:00
 CH
TORONTO
v
SHEFFIELD
Fri 19th Apr 15:00
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
TOULOUSE
Mon 22nd Apr 15:00
 CH
ROCHDALE
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
HALIFAX
Sun 5th May 15:00
 CH
LEIGH
v
SHEFFIELD
Sun 19th May 15:00
 CH
BARROW RAIDERS
v
SHEFFIELD
Fri 24th May 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
TORONTO
Sun 9th Jun 15:00
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
FEATHERSTONE
Sun 16th Jun 15:00
 CH
BATLEY BULLDOGS
v
SHEFFIELD
Fri 21st Jun 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
ROCHDALE
Fri 28th Jun 19:45
 CH
SHEFFIELD
v
LEIGH
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






77