WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report

Board index Championship 1 North Wales Crusaders RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report

RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report
Post Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:38 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:38 am

Reputation Points: 7
Rep Position: 28th / 76,851

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Ireland v. Wales Report





It was the battle of the Celts in the first of a double-header in Perth as John Kears winless Wales came up against Mark Aston’s Ireland side in the final game of the World Cup for both sides.

 

Even though both sides would be going home at the final hooter there was still pride, local bragging rights and future international places to play for. There were plenty of familiar names on show from both Super League and the Championship.

 

Wales needed a sixty-four point winning margin to finish ahead of the Irish but that looked a very difficult ask against an Irish side who have impressed in their opening two games.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to North Wales Crusaders


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,732,31967576,8514,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 27th May 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
COVENTRY BEARS
Sat 9th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
BRADFORD BULLS
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 17th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
YORK
Sat 23rd Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
LONDON SKOLARS
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 1st Jul 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
HUNSLET
Sun 8th Jul 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 15th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
NEWCASTLE
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 22nd Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
OLDHAM
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 29th Jul 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 5th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
YORK
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 12th Aug 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sun 19th Aug 14:00
 CH ONE
HEMEL STAGS
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 2nd Sep 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
WEST WALES
Sun 9th Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
COVENTRY BEARS
v
CRUSADERS
Sun 16th Sep 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
DONCASTER
Sun 23rd Sep 15:00
 CH ONE
KEIGHLEY
v
CRUSADERS
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






72