WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Australia Crowned World Champions After the Battle of Brisbane

Board index Super League Catalans Dragons - sang-et-or.net Australia Crowned World Champions After the Battle of Brisbane

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:07 am

Reputation Points: 30
Rep Position: 82nd / 77,374

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Australia Crowned World Champions After the Battle of Brisbane





As dawn broke on another sunny Brisbane day, judgement day had finally arrived. After twenty-seven group and knockout games the best two sides in the World, Australia and England, would meet at the Suncorp Stadium to decide the World Champions.

 

The bookies and the pundits gave England slightly less chance than that of a ‘snowball in hell’ and with considerable disruption to the side through the loss of skipper Sean O’Loughlin and hooker Josh Hodgson, Wayne Bennett knew his side would need to play not only their game of the tournament, but that of their lives, to win the ultimate prize.

 

The question on everyone’s lips was whether England would roar like lions or go like lambs to the slaughter.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Catalans Dragons - sang-et-or.net


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,834,6561,37677,3744,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Fri 1st Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
CASTLEFORD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 9th Feb 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
Thu 21st Feb 19:45
SLXXIV
WAKEFIELD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 2nd Mar 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WARRINGTON
Sat 9th Mar 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
SALFORD
Sun 17th Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
HULL KR
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 23rd Mar 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
LEEDS RHINOS
Sun 31st Mar 15:00
SLXXIV
WIGAN WARRIORS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 6th Apr 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
ST. HELENS
Sat 13th Apr 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
HULL FC
Thu 18th Apr 19:45
SLXXIV
LONDON BRONCOS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Mon 22nd Apr 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
CASTLEFORD
Sun 28th Apr 15:00
SLXXIV
ST. HELENS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 4th May 15:00
SLXXIV
HULL FC
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 18th May 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WIGAN WARRIORS
Thu 6th Jun 19:45
SLXXIV
WARRINGTON
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 15th Jun 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
LONDON BRONCOS
Sat 22nd Jun 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
HULL FC
Sun 30th Jun 15:00
SLXXIV
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 6th Jul 17:00
SLXXIV
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WAKEFIELD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM (SETTINGS)






71