WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - Australia Crowned World Champions After the Battle of Brisbane

Board index Super League Catalans Dragons - sang-et-or.net Australia Crowned World Champions After the Battle of Brisbane

Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:07 am

Reputation Points: 4
Rep Position: 16th / 76,462

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

Australia Crowned World Champions After the Battle of Brisbane





As dawn broke on another sunny Brisbane day, judgement day had finally arrived. After twenty-seven group and knockout games the best two sides in the World, Australia and England, would meet at the Suncorp Stadium to decide the World Champions.

 

The bookies and the pundits gave England slightly less chance than that of a ‘snowball in hell’ and with considerable disruption to the side through the loss of skipper Sean O’Loughlin and hooker Josh Hodgson, Wayne Bennett knew his side would need to play not only their game of the tournament, but that of their lives, to win the ultimate prize.

 

The question on everyone’s lips was whether England would roar like lions or go like lambs to the slaughter.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Catalans Dragons - sang-et-or.net





POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,678,2251,66476,4624,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 4th Feb 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 10th Feb 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
ST. HELENS
Thu 15th Feb 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL KR
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 24th Feb 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 2nd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 10th Mar 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
HULL KR
Sat 17th Mar 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 23rd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL FC
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM