WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report

Board index Super League Catalans Dragons - sang-et-or.net RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report
Post Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:07 am
Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:07 am

Reputation Points: 4
Rep Position: 16th / 76,462

Quiz Score: 0

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2001 9:13 pm
Posts: 0

RLWC2017 - Australia v. Fiji Report





After last weeks stunning and surprise 4-2 victory over New Zealand, hosts Australia knew the danger that World Cup underdogs Fiji brought into today’s fixture at the Suncorp Stadium with a place at the final up for grabs.

 

Both sides named the same seventeen but word from the Australia camp was that Mal Meninga was forced to ‘read the riot act’ at training on Wednesday after a lacklustre run out from the green and gold. Fiji would need the help of their heavenly eighteenth man as they put their faith into their game as they looked to cause a second consecutive shock.

 

The bookies fancied Australia, but there was just that element of the unknown.

READ MORE ON THIS STORY...

RLFANS.COM news items are posted in forums where it is thought that they will be of interest to the readership, all comments made below will also be available for viewing through the front page.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Catalans Dragons - sang-et-or.net





POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,678,2251,66476,4624,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 4th Feb 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
WIDNES VIKINGS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 10th Feb 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
ST. HELENS
Thu 15th Feb 19:45
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL KR
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 24th Feb 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WAKEFIELD
Fri 2nd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
LEEDS RHINOS
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Sat 10th Mar 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
HULL KR
Sat 17th Mar 17:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
WARRINGTON
Fri 23rd Mar 20:00
SUPER LEAGUE
HULL FC
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
SALFORD
v
CATALAN DRAGONS
Mon 2nd Apr 15:00
SUPER LEAGUE
CATALAN DRAGONS
v
HUDDERSFIELD
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM