WWW.RLFANS.COM • View topic - C.H.S.F Leeds 10km 1 week to go

Board index Championship 1 Whitehaven C.H.S.F Leeds 10km 1 week to go

C.H.S.F Leeds 10km 1 week to go
Post Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:35 pm
Posted by Wildcat Andy on Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:35 pm
Wildcat Andy Eddie Hemmings's Wig
Eddie Hemmings's Wig

Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 5:59 pm
Posts: 144
Ben, my little boy was born with two holes in his heart, and in January last year he had open heart surgery to correct this. It was a tough time but thanks to the fantastic care he received at the Leeds Children's Heart Unit, he sailed through the surgery and initial post operative period, and has now made a full recovery.

I was really inspired by the hard working staff and the exceptional bravery shown by some of the kids and their parents that I met on the unit. So I decided I wanted to try and raise money for the Children's Heart Surgery Fund, the charity which supports the unit.

Last year I ran the Leeds 10k..... And I raised about £1300, of which about £500 came from many kind RFL fans from this site. This year I am going to run it again, hopefully beating my race time and the amount I raise.

So again, that's where you come in..... Please could you sponsor me and help me reach my target and help support the great work of the Leeds Children's Heart Unit. https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Andy-Marsden3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Quick Reply

Subject: Message:
   

Return to Whitehaven


POSTSONLINEMEMBERSRECORDYOUR TEAM
4,690,39262376,6104,559SET
LOGIN HERE
or REGISTER for more features!.
Sun 4th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
HUNSLET HAWKS
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 11th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
DONCASTER
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 25th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
HEMEL STAGS
Fri 30th Mar 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
WORKINGTON TOWN
Sun 8th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
COVENTRY BEARS
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 15th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
SOUTH WALES
Sun 29th Apr 15:00
 CH ONE
KEIGHLEY
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 6th May 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
CRUSADERS
Sat 19th May 15:00
 CH ONE
LONDON SKOLARS
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 27th May 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
YORK
Sun 10th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
NEWCASTLE
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 17th Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
BRADFORD BULLS
Sat 23rd Jun 15:00
 CH ONE
SOUTH WALES
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 1st Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
KEIGHLEY
Sun 8th Jul 14:30
 CH ONE
CRUSADERS
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 15th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
WORKINGTON TOWN
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 22nd Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
LONDON SKOLARS
Sun 29th Jul 15:00
 CH ONE
WHITEHAVEN
v
NEWCASTLE
Sun 5th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
BRADFORD BULLS
v
WHITEHAVEN
Sun 12th Aug 15:00
 CH ONE
OLDHAM
v
WHITEHAVEN
ALL SCORES PROVIDED BY RLFANS.COM














64